We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attractive Modern Comfort Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 April 2010

Like its sister hotel at the Phx airport, the hotel entrance floor is designed like a lodge with high ceilings and a fireplace/sitting area. Rooms are very spacious, modern and updated. The hotel is off of the main street and quiet compared to the next door Hampton Inn? which faces the main hwy, 89A on one side and most other flg hotels. Staff was friendly and informative. There is a small pool in the front of the hotel.This is a good location for spending time in nearby Walnut Canyon National Monument and Wupatki National Monument or otherwise enjoying the flg outdoors environment. Try the brewpub on the street behind the railroad visitor center or a reasonable and delicious dinner and Monsoon for Asian fusion. Also, driving to Walnut Canyon ignore your Garmin which incorrectly puts you on Old Walnut Canyon road, a dirt road used by atvs and very tricky to negotiate because of narrow ruts.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

865 - 871 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2010

Trip April 6-9, 2010. We only wanted to stay one night (expensive!) on the rim of the Grand Canyon, so we needed an affordable place to stay both going and coming. Being a hotel snob, I was not expecting much for the $79 rate, and the things I had read about Flagstaff, etc. I was very pleasantly surprised- the room was very clean and updated, had a flat screen TV, granite sink outside the bath, free internet, and a partial view of Mt. Humphrey. The staff at check-in (both times) was very helpful, pleasant and chatty. The breakfast was typical continental, with a make-your-own-waffle station that my boys liked. Also cereal, fruit, danish, etc. Flagstaff is a cute college town that we actually enjoyed, and the drive to GC was only about 1.5 hours. We had considered some of the pricier ($129 and $149) hotels in Flagstaff, thinking they would be nicer, but we are so glad we saved the money and stayed at the Comfort Inn. We would 100% stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeachyKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

Stayed two nights having determined that Flagstaff was a good place to head to after a full day at the Grand Canyon, and with enough to see to warrant spending a full day the next day (mostly spent going to Northern Arizona Museum and then Meteor Crater). The large common area did give a ski lodge type of feel and was a nice place to eat breakfast. Also available to sit in at night if desired, and generally an attractive feature of the hotel. Quiet room, to the extent that we did not hear snow removal that must have happened our first night. Room was a junior suite, rate booked ahead was pretty good, and to my surprise Flagstaff was quite busy and they were turning people away.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craxiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

This hotel was a wonderful discovery. It is clean, light and spacious and the service by mostly hospitality students at NAU is outstanding.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

We stayed here for three nights based on others' positive reviews. We were very pleased with the quality of every aspect of our stay. The "lodge" type atmosphere made our stay an unexpected treat.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler58503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

I've been in many Comfort Inn motels and this one has been the best to date. The lobby, and dining area decor are far superior to other Comfort Inns, more like a lodge than a motel. The guest room was comfortable and nicely appointed in the Choice Hotel chain manner.... the top of their scale, I would say. Tasteful, comfortable, functional, clean. The Continental breakfast was standard Choice Hotel fare, but they had a wide selection with fresh fruit. What made the breakfast experience more pleasant than other Comfort Inns was the spacious and well laid out serving area. The dining area was pleasant and attractive in a lodge like setting with a huge fireplace and large flat screen television.
As it happened it snowed the night I stayed and I awoke in the morning to a beautiful scene of evergreen trees covered in snow.. it contributed greatly to the sense of being in a ski lodge.
The one negative to the stay was a guest allowing her dog to use the entry landscape area as a bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank WanderWomanWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

There is a comfort in up by the Wal mart that is out of this world! My dear friend was on her way out of town and we stayed in this comfort in. Although I did not quite like hearing the neighbors going at it there was compensation. . . tea by the fire in the main lobby at 2am! There was a gorgeous Breakfast bar the next morning and free Internet. As Grand Canyon residents we frequent the flagstaff Area about every 3-6 months and when we get tired of staying cheap at the Dubois which is also nice we go to the Comfort in. the Architecture is beautiful too in this hotel. It is close access to HWY 89 to Sedona and you can also get to Cameron pretty easy going North from Flagstaff Approx. 20 minutes away.

Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
Thank Parkeeworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 65 in Flagstaff
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £77 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing