We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple decor but good family greek food.”
Review of Alpha & Omega Greek Cuisine - CLOSED

Alpha & Omega Greek Cuisine
Description: Quality,fresh home made Greek cuisine at a fair price.
Restaurant details
Description: Quality,fresh home made Greek cuisine at a fair price.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Simple decor but good family greek food.”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We ate a dinner here and all liked our food. The gyros was probably the best. Simple food, reasonable cost, very simple decor with quite a lot of age.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nina961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Gronau, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This restaurant serves excellent authentic greek food. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant itself isn't very impressive but the food and service make up for it! Really worth a visit!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krell82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexicali, Mexico
1 review
“Best Greek food I ever tried!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I have been looking for a Greek restaurant for a while. This is authentic Greek food. The personal is really friendly, specially Kristos manager!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MauricioLascurain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It was real Greek to me!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Our dining experience at Alpha and Omega Greek Cuisine was wonderful. From the warm welcome, through the explanations of the menu, to the great Greek cuisine, to the delicious baklava dessert, all was exceptional. We would definitely go there again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek food”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Don't expect much for atmosphere - it is the food you are going for! The restaurant is located in an old Route 66 motel. Decor is minimal. Typical Greek Island scene painted on the wall. Blue and white plastic table cloths. We arrived later in the evening. Only one other couple being served. The waiter was very attentive to our needs, but not overbearing. The beef salad special was recommended by our waiter. My husband ordered it - it was outstanding. I looked forward to having spanokopita, and was a little disappointed in it. Perhaps the Greeks prepare it their own family way....I had been used to it being much thicker than it was. It was tasty, however. Also, was disappointed that they did not serve any alcoholic beverages. I was looking forward to a glass of Retsina wine with dinner.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank gothereb4MacDoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alpha & Omega Greek Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing