We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very thankful for this waystation for travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Ranked #44 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very thankful for this waystation for travelers”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We made this reservation online because the hotel would accept pets. It was clean and more than adequate. Friendly, helpful staff even though many people, including large tour groups, were in the hotel that night. It was highly convenient to I40, I17, and historic downtown Flagstaff. We were on our way to Phoenix and stopped over for several nights to connect with other family members who were visiting in town. This property provided everything we needed. Thank you.

Room Tip: We asked for and received a first-level location on the back side near parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elmiragegranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    81
    122
    71
    64
See reviews for
99
157
22
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Pasadena, California
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I and my wife stayed at this property 2nd week October 2011 on our way to San Juan Skyway, Colorado. The hotel is at a very convenient location; just 3 mins from I 40, and its absolutely clean. Check in/out supper fast. The Front office lady “Sarah" was very friendly and helpful.
Room is near the parking and linen was spotless. Also room was well appointed and clean. We were at a two queen bed room.

The room had a Fridge and Microwave and other amenities.

No uncomfortable smell in the room. The carpets seems bit old but neat.

The breakfast was normal but its ok, the area was very clean and spacious.

We are so pleased with the service that we received and will return for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asoka B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The outside is tired and in need of paint, cleaning, and sprucing up. The room, however, was a pleasant surprise. It wasn't a cheap stay, but with a car show and a soccer tournament in town, we were lucky to find a room at all. The room is clean, carpet seems fairly new, beds are comfortable and breakfast is included. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Definitely a comfortable place to spend a night.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motorcycle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wuustwezel, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We took this place in function of our visit to the Grand Canyon National Park. We where helped by a very friendly girl, and got room 216. This room was located ot the far end of the building facing the road. Room was small, but clean. Good shower, lots of towels. There are two main issues with the room: 1) Walls are too thin, if your neighbor takes a shower, you can hear it. People walking, you hear it as well. We experienced also lots of noise from bypassing cars & trucks 2) AirCon makes to much noise. Leaving it on at night makes it nigh on impossible to sleep. I think earplugs are needed here. Pool was advertised as heated, and it sure was! It was like the temperature of a hot tub. Nice pool and towels provided. In the evening I went to the reception to ask some more information concerning a flight over Grand Canyon and maybe make a reservation for us. The man behind the desk didn't feel like going through to much trouble, and said they all were good tours... .So I called myself with my cell phone. Breakfast was ok, but the breakfast room was a bit to small for all guests. Check out was with the same man as the night before, so not to much talking then. This is one of the first times I would recommend NOT to stay at a place, unless you're a very good sleeper or bring some good earplugs.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2011

This hotel was what you expect when you see it. While the staff was friendly, the rooms were cramped. The first room we checked into was dirty but we changed rooms and got one that was nice and clean. Breakfast was ok with expected fare. The good thing about the hotel is at least there are several good places to eat nearby. You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Get a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

No, we didn't pick this place for the waffles... Flagstaff is positioned well for accommodations to those visiting Sedona, the Grand Canyon and many other nearby attractions... it's no wonder that almost every other building is a hotel. There's plenty to choose from. I parked at one hotel and walked to about 8 or 9 cause they're right next to each other and this one offered the best value by far. A great rate in a clean room with a hot breakfast. Most of the other ones offer juice, coffee, tea, fruit and muffins or cookies... this one had it all... cereal, toast with various toppings, bagels, muffins, danishes, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, various hot and cold beverages and yes... fresh waffles (you pour the dough into the waffle iron yourself).

It might sound silly but on a long roadtrip sight-seeing in the Southwest, I've done my best to keep the hotel budget under $50 per night and in a lot of cities/towns, you get a lot less for $50 per night! The breakfast was really tasty. Worth waking up early for!

This girl Sarah was at the reception desk, probably still in high school... She was very sweet and helpful, she was professional for her age however fumbled with some basic math when applying a coupon to the rate, so just double check the receipt before signing. Redeeming factor: she puts fresh baked cookies out near the front desk every day. :-)

The room was cozy enough and clean. Simple... Something we noticed that a lot of budget hotels we stayed at that month didn't have was a mini-fridge and coffee maker right in the room. That was nice, although we didn't use it.

Yes this place is close to a highway but better the highway than the train tracks... I've read some reviews for some hotels in Flagstaff that faced the train tracks and it's awfully loud (we heard it when driving through Flagstaff on our way to Sedona). At the same time, we kept pretty busy during the day seeing the sights so we may have fallen into a deeper sleep that others would, and therefore did not ear anything. I slept like a baby.

WIFI was free and the speed was decent. TV worked well too (lots of channels). Parking was also free.

The bathroom was spacious and clean. Hairdryer and shampoo, conditioner, soap & lotion as well as towels were provided.

Seeing as we only used the hotel to shower, sleep and eat breakfast before leaving for another full day of sightseeing and driving to another state... this hotel offered great service, great amenities, a convenient location and an excellent breakfast!

Did I mention they have fresh waffles? :-P

Room Tip: Get one farther away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eustis, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Stayed here because I was passing thru and had a good night stay. The front desk staff was considerate and very helpful with directions to local area. The room was small but clean nothing special. The best part was the breakfast. They offer eggs, sausage and fresh make your own waffles. They were fairly priced and good wifi signal.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonespeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#46 of 65 in Flagstaff
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
#45 of 65 in Flagstaff
284 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane

Property: Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Address: 2500 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-8505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Quality Inn
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing