We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the price, this place does a real good job!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Ranked #44 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Gardner, Colorado
Level Contributor
94 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“For the price, this place does a real good job!”
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This Quality Inn is parked among several other motels along I-40, just east of downtown Flagstaff. Like its neighbors, this motel is old school, and a little rough around the edges.

We used the lowest amount of Choice Privileges points required to get this room. The staff was friendly, especially the breakfast room. Hey, the breakfast was not from the continent of dunkin -- it had eggs, sausage and help mini-waffle bar. The room was excellent. I love these 2* motels because they always give you free wifi (excellent here), great cable selection, and a microwave and refrigerator. And these older motels usually have bath tubs, how wonderful!

If you like overnight 'white noise' the fan/heater in their rooms is quite soothing.

There are two grocery stores a mile away which makes an in-room affordable meal easy. You could spend more money or points for another nearby motel, but why?

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the north wings that face an inner courtyard. Rooms on the south-facing wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dogbuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    79
    113
    69
    62
See reviews for
95
148
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southrn California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Stayed here twice on business this year and was impressed by the little unexpected extras: full-length mirror, mini-refrigerator, microwave, fresh-baked cookies, hot breakfast with a variety of offerings...none earth-shattering, but the sum total made for an exceptionally nice stay in a budget motel. Each of the staff members was friendly and efficient. (We get what we pay for...I do not expect the front desk clerk in an economy motel to book my tours.) Unfortunate that the rather tired-looking exterior masks such a nice find!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyTheGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Rooms are somewhat small and not the cleanest. But hotel is cheap (we paid $45.00 for 3 people so I can't complain!)
Beds were clean and very comfortable.
Hotel is older and desperately needs some maintenance on exterior as it looks a little run down.
Laundry room is squishy and dryer is SLOW!
Breakfast is included but the breakfast room was very dirty when we were there. Selection was decent but bread & pastries were a little stale.
Very friendly & Helpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CowboyUpAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Nest, New Mexico
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

A great night sleep & breakfast. The young man that checked us in was great and very nice. I can't say the same about the person who checked us out. Easy to get to off of I 40.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

stayed here in mid-October. asked for a quiet room. it was. the room was tired but was clean and quiet. great tv stations including HBO and WSJ was at the front desk. Only stayed for 1 night...my niece goes to NAU and it was a quick drive to her freshman dorm. great price $ 60 booking online through choice hotels

Room Tip: ask for a quiet romm around the back near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntPeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We made this reservation online because the hotel would accept pets. It was clean and more than adequate. Friendly, helpful staff even though many people, including large tour groups, were in the hotel that night. It was highly convenient to I40, I17, and historic downtown Flagstaff. We were on our way to Phoenix and stopped over for several nights to connect with other family members who were visiting in town. This property provided everything we needed. Thank you.

Room Tip: We asked for and received a first-level location on the back side near parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elmiragegranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
157 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I and my wife stayed at this property 2nd week October 2011 on our way to San Juan Skyway, Colorado. The hotel is at a very convenient location; just 3 mins from I 40, and its absolutely clean. Check in/out supper fast. The Front office lady “Sarah" was very friendly and helpful.
Room is near the parking and linen was spotless. Also room was well appointed and clean. We were at a two queen bed room.

The room had a Fridge and Microwave and other amenities.

No uncomfortable smell in the room. The carpets seems bit old but neat.

The breakfast was normal but its ok, the area was very clean and spacious.

We are so pleased with the service that we received and will return for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asoka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#39 of 63 in Flagstaff
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
#46 of 63 in Flagstaff
264 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane

Property: Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Address: 2500 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-8505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Quality Inn
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing