We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
36
94
140
82
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
94
140
82
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle ironcracker barrelfresh baked cookiesbed was comfortableyogurtbreakfast areaconvenient locationnice stayvisiting the grand canyonoutbackwalmartfreewayratesdryerchannelsgascalifornia
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This hotel is situated smack bang in the middle of a Hwy and commercial street it was very noisy. The room was OK but the door was a bit loose. There are other hotels in the area and also eating establishments. We did not have a fridge in the first room but the receptionist moved us to an ADA room which was marginally better. The hotel had 2 bus loads if tourists from Europe staying there and breakfast was a bit of challenge.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the Hwy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you for staying in Quality Inn.

We appreciate your review and bringing to our attention the details we needed to make more improvements. We assure you that your comments are valuable to us as we use them as reference as we evaluate the areas in our Hotel that require further consideration.

We hope you will give us another opportunity of providing your next accommodation at best value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Have stayed at several Quality Inns and never been disappointed - Until Now! Outside is very run down and not kept up. Got here at 5:00 and was given our room ( only stayed because room was prepaid). Went to the room, the door was propped open and one bed was not even made. Went back to the front desk and was told they were sold out, however they did have another room but no refrigerator or microwave. Went ahead and took that one. Room has been recently painted and the carpet looks fairly new but the drapes are questionable ( read their description on the website). Room systems to be clean but the overall experience does not make it feel clean! On top of all this the a/c has been running full blast now for 3 hours and we are still not cool. Will definitely pass on staying here again

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papamac5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Papamac5515,

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your recent stay in our Hotel. We assure you this will be properly evaluated and immediately addressed so that corrective measures will be implemented to ensure utmost attention to details is practiced. Thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about the facilities.

We hope to have another opportunity of to provide your next accommodation needs as we assure you to enjoy excellent Quality Inn service you enjoyed previously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My room was fine and clean however there is a highway next to the hotel so better avoiding the rooms that are on the highway side because of the noise.
The breakfast was minimal and not very good and the breakfast room was small which can be an issue when several buses of tourists are staying at the hotel, which was the case.
In summary I recommend this hotel for a short 1-2 nights stay but not more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Yves B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear jybildstein,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Quality Inn.

We appreciate very much your review and for bringing to our attention your concern about the improvement we need to work on. We shall evaluate this matter to be more efficient and provide better quality accommodation for all our guests.

We will ensure you will have a room quite distant from the highway during your next visit so that you will have a comfortable stay in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

when we travel cross country, we always stop at this hotel. Rooms are clean, they need updating some, especially the bathroom, but for the price it's nice to know that you can get a nice rest in a clean room. The only negative for me was they had a mat in the tub, which I don't care for. Staff has always been nice & friendly.

Thank babylon903
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear babylon903,

Thank you for your comment and for bringing to our attention the area that you believe needs improving. This valuable input shall be evaluated as we aim to provide comfortable stay for all our guests every time.

We hope to have another opportunity of providing your next accommodation needs and our Team ensures you will have a great experience with us. Your review about our tub having a mat is noted, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights because the hotel had a great rate. We had to travel back and forth to the Grand Canyon about an hour and a half each way. The hotel was okay. I immediately sprayed the entire room, remotes, light switches, toilet, shower, everything I could think of with Lysol disinfectant spray. Carpets were really dirty and had what looked like blood stains in front of the sink. The bathroom tile and walls were covered in mildew. The rooms could be better cleaned, and that's something easily done if management was more involved. The breakfast was okay had some protein options, kept us going until lunch..... especially after walking a lot in the Grand Canyon. Pool was warm, the kids enjoyed it. Parking was tight and had a hard time finding one near our room. Wasn't bad, but could have been better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGarciaABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear SGarciaABQ,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience during your stay in our Hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and I assure you this matter will be evaluated promptly so as implement corrective measures immediately.

Your reviews are of utmost importance to us and we aim to provide nothing less but the best experience for all our guests as you all deserve to have high quality of services for giving us your business.

We hope to have another opportunity of servicing your next accommodation requirement in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews