We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
82
191
176
97
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
191
176
97
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanmini fridgeyogurtclerkphoenix
Filter
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

We quite enjoyed our stay here. The location was well centraly located. Staff was plesant to interact with being very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Room was spacious and clean with everything we wanted for our one nights stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8flagstaffaz, Webmaster at Super 8 by Wyndham Conference Center Nau/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2013

it was a fine experience. Location was good,helpful staff,comfortable room. Lighting could have been better by night stands for reading,

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I stayed in a room with one King size bed.

Pros:
- very close to Barnes and Nobles
- close to Lowell Observatory

Cons:
- room reeked of air freshener (just about knocked me out when I first opened the door. I wonder what they're trying to cover up!)
- very few available electrical receptacles. Not good when you have a laptop and phone to charge
- bed had a weird rubber-mat thing between the fitted sheet and the mattress. Felt like I was sleeping on a bath mat or something
- bathroom heater doesn't work (not good when you're visiting in February)
- very outdated look and feel to the room.
- no desk

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndsino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8flagstaffaz, Webmaster at Super 8 by Wyndham Conference Center Nau/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. We are sorry for the bad experience you had. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Maintenance was informed if they could Upgrade mattresses, in the room assigned to our clients.

• Maintenance was informed of the electrical receptacles , bathroom heater not working in the room assign to you and instructed to see to the necessary repairs and replacements.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews