We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We choose this location because it was off the highway and thought it would be quieter; we were not disappointed. The room was clean, although the door was difficult to open. The pool/hot tub area was not over crowded as many are during the late evening. The service was good. Breakfast was a bit skimpy, but not bad. We would recommend this hotel for the budget conscious traveler.

Room Tip: I always advise people to ask to see the room before you book it if you are booking in person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Velma H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8flagstaffaz, Webmaster at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We stayed here because with an ad we found it was only $40. Even though the ad said excludes weekend the gentleman was nice enough to honor it. I thought that was very nice of him. For that price we didn't expect much. But the room was clean and the bathroom was pretty decent. Of course its very no frills. My only 2 complaints were burn holes in the bed covers and the pool being in a different building and you had to walk in the snow to get to it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bailbondgrl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8flagstaffaz, Webmaster at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center during your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. These reviews are one of our best tools in making sure that the standards which we set for our establishment are being maintained.

Upon receipt of your review the following steps were taken.

• Maintenance was informed of the burn holes in the bed covers in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to its repair or replacement.

• Staff was apprised of your comments concerning the ad. They will be keeping your comments in mind as they constantly do their best to improve our establishment.

I hope that you will reconsider your decision never to stay at the Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center again. I think that upon another visit you would be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank sylvandr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Katharine N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

We quite enjoyed our stay here. The location was well centraly located. Staff was plesant to interact with being very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Room was spacious and clean with everything we wanted for our one nights stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#19 of 65 in Flagstaff
533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#26 of 65 in Flagstaff
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 65 in Flagstaff
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center

Address: 602 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: £61 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose our Super 8 West with comfortable accommodations and close proximity to downtown Flagstaff and Northern Arizona University. Located just off Interstates 40 and 17 on historic Route 66, our pet-friendly Super 8 location lets you explore downtown attractions like Heritage Square and local restaurants and brewpubs with ease. Accommodations include Superstart Breakfast, wi-fi and indoor heated pool/jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super 8
Flagstaff Super Eight
Super Eight Flagstaff
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing