We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go barefoot in the rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Death Valley National Park, California
Level Contributor
191 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Don't go barefoot in the rooms”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I love the location of this motel, we stay here a lot, but they sure do need to clean the carpets!!!! Every time we have stayed here, everything has been clean but the carpet. I walk around barefoot, and my feet are black by bedtime. Love the shower (thank god the shower is good to clean my feet!), the fact that most rooms have a fridge, do not like the little single cup coffee pots though, you get a cup of warm brown water from them unless you use 2 pods per cup! They do have a continental breakfast and you can get a decent cup of coffee there. Would I stay here again? YES! The price is right, the pool is clean, the rooms are clean, the staff is wonderful, just wear your shoes or slippers!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cactus140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    148
    143
    82
    68
See reviews for
238
122
35
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Yuck. I am actually glad we checked in later in the evening or else I would NOT have stayed here. We needed an inexpensive one night stay and I guess that is what we got. The room was large but very dirty. At first sight the carpet was in desperate need of cleaning. There was a strong scent that made me wonder what they are trying to cover up. There was a yucky splatter of something on the wall behind the microwave/fridge. The heat was either blazing hot or cold and it constantly blew the curtains open. I had to rig something up so no one could see in. Ironically the remote was dirty as it sat in a "Clean Remote" box boasting of how their remotes are clean. there was a built in closet with a lot of room but the shelves were so dirty and in need of painting I didn't use it. ALL the vents needed a good cleaning or even replacing. There was not adequate lighting and oddly there was a large flourecent fixture in the ceiling that was not hooked up to anything. The toilet paper holder is very old and the chrome was flaking off. There is a weird yucky old heater? in the bathroom wall that just needs to be removed. The door to an adjoining room only had one lock/ no security latch. The mattress was hard and weird. This motel is old and in serious need of updating. I simply can't find anything good to say about this room. At 49.99 plus tax etc I feel we payed way too much for this room. I DO NOT recommend this hotel at all. I guess this is why we have avoided Super 8 in the past.

Room Tip: If you still think you want to stay here ask to see the room before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Sierra Vista, Arizona, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2013

the front desk staff were great. Mix up with what rooms were needed for which nights. But all worked out.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avery E, Manager at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Horrible room! TINY and very dirty, mold in the bathroom, hair all over the floor sheets full of stains bad smell in a NON pet room bedspreads smelled gross and the continental breakfast? Are you kidding! There was nothing but dry cereal without Milk waffles without syrup and apples the size of kiwi. Waited at the front desk for 5 minutes to check out and was suppose to stay 2 nights and upon entering the room we canceled our second night immediately, had to stay the one night because it was already late and had tired kids, but wish I would have just left since nobody got any sleep anyway with the all the noise And horrible bed, TV had like 6 channels and kept cutting in and out of service half the night there was no service at all, Internet is NOT high speed, couldn't even connect for more than 5 minutes at a time before it would kick you off and need to reconnect, this hotel is not even worth driving by! Don't waste your money

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JennieB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8flagstaffaz, Webmaster at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center during your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. These reviews are one of our best tools in making sure that the standards which we set for our establishment are being maintained.

Upon receipt of your review the following steps were taken.

• Maintenance was informed of the stains on the floor sheet, Internet not working, Cable channels not working in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to its repair or replacement.

• Breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper breakfast.

I hope that you will reconsider your decision never to stay at the Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center again. I think that upon another visit you would be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#24 of 63 in Flagstaff
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
1,012 reviews
0.7 mi away
Weatherford Hotel
Weatherford Hotel
#34 of 63 in Flagstaff
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center

Property: Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
Address: 602 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose our Super 8 West with comfortable accommodations and close proximity to downtown Flagstaff and Northern Arizona University. Located just off Interstates 40 and 17 on historic Route 66, our pet-friendly Super 8 location lets you explore downtown attractions like Heritage Square and local restaurants and brewpubs with ease. Accommodations include Superstart Breakfast, wi-fi and indoor heated pool/jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super Eight
Flagstaff Super 8
Super Eight Flagstaff
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing