We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    148
    143
    82
    69
See reviews for
238
122
35
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morganton
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This non-smoking room had cigarette butts on the carpet when we entered.

There was HAIR in the bathtub.

The room had a funny odor.

The remote control did not work.

The place was just nasty. Worst stay in a motel in years.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Cecil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avery E, Manager at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Mr Cecil,
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at Super 8. It upsets us here that your room wasn't up to par. Our housekeeping staff was updated on the situation with that room, and instructed to clean the rooms thoroughly, and to make sure to get the details. Again, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at the Super 8. We hope to one day see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

The room and all the people were great. The beds were comfortable and we will stay there again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avery E, Manager at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Mr. Glenn G,
Thank your for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stay away from this place ... bed bugs!! We had to move late in the evening to another hotel. Luckily our money was fully refunded. The person at the front desk said, "I guess I'll have to have the whole place sprayed again!!!"

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Massillon, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

When we arrived at this hotel at first it seemed old and outdated but ok. After staying in the room our feet became dirty from the floor. When we fluffed the pillows bed bugs started to come out! We immediately left the room and called the front desk who was in no hurry to come to the room. We were offered another room but declined because if they are in one room they are going to be infested if not yet infested. We left and went to Hilton Garden Inn in our pajamas. If you are trying to have the historic route 66 experience I would recommend Embassy Suites. I spoke with people who stayed there and they were happy with the experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

On arriving room stank of either deodorant spray or insect spray. Room dark and dingy and totally unappealing. Carpet filthy. Although there was plastic covering the lampshade. A nice touch I thought. (yeah right). Woke up at midnight to scratching couldn't figure it out till I saw them. Most disgusting stay I have ever encountered. Went to night clerk who did not seem too surprised. Said the motel would refund through expedia (another story). Had to wash all clothes. Their laundry was filthy and wash powder dispenser was out and took money. No powder at front desk had to trudge through streets of Flagstaff looking for powder. Finally got some help from the Howard Johnsons down the road who kindly gave me some. stayed rest of night at reception. Couldn't wait to get out. When we stripped my husbands bed there was blood on the bottom of his sheets and it didn't come from him so we are wondering if the sheets are even changed between guests. Motel seemed to be run by very young adults with no older person around. Young boy between 16 -19 represented himself as manager the next morning. Not a lot of sympathy from that quarter. Breakfast was okay because we were the first ones there having not got any sleep. Took a good week to stop scratching and my husband ended up with ugly weeping welts all over his body. Would never ever go back to a Super 8 or even Flagstaff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank diane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menifee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

It was a nice place but a little difficult to find because it at a very busy intersection and turn lanes to major freeways..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Weatherford Hotel
Weatherford Hotel
#34 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center

Property: Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
Address: 602 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose our Super 8 West with comfortable accommodations and close proximity to downtown Flagstaff and Northern Arizona University. Located just off Interstates 40 and 17 on historic Route 66, our pet-friendly Super 8 location lets you explore downtown attractions like Heritage Square and local restaurants and brewpubs with ease. Accommodations include Superstart Breakfast, wi-fi and indoor heated pool/jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super Eight
Flagstaff Super 8
Super Eight Flagstaff
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing