We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent owners and Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
Ranked #34 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent owners and Great stay!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Back in December my family and I were traveling from TX to WA. We were in a serious car accident with one of the local elk. We went to the Super 8 and the owners went above and beyond with accommodations, even setting up a room for us at another hotel down in phoenix as we had to travel down to catch a flight a few days later. The rooms were Clean and location is close to everything. My family and I are truly grateful for the family who owns and operates this super 8. Thank you all so much for everything you did for my family and I. May god bless you. Can't wait to come back and visit you all, under better circumstances.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonGigiBergeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    148
    147
    82
    69
See reviews for
242
122
35
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A motel at the intersection of the I40, in the outskirts of Flag.
Its a place for those who are en route and don't want to live next to Grand Canyon.
Its a motel.
You know what you get.
And its a few restaurants in the naighbourhood.
Not to bad.
Value for your money.

Should you stay?
Probably.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as close to the elevator as possible - the halls are a bit cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Einar Alfred Ve... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went for a campus visit with my son and stayed at the Super *. Had read other reviews and was concerned by some of the negative ones. I found the hotel a great deal. It was recently renovated and was nice. There was a nice continental breakfast. I had fruit and yogurt because I can't eat gluten. The rest of the family made fresh Belgian waffles, pastries, and cereal. There was a nice selection of juices as well. I would stay there again. It was a great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 232jenniferv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Never stayed at a Super 8 prior to this stay. Avery at the front desk was kind & professional. Check-in was quick and easy. Rate was higher than expected but so were most of the rooms in Flagstaff. Only stayed one night, on our way to the Grand Canyon. Perfect location, it was close enough to many options for dinner and a drinks in the local area.

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The room size was perfect for 2, may be a little tight for 4 adults. it was chilly at night and the heater worked and wasn't too noisy. Breakfast is sufficient to get you started, coffee, waffles, muffins and yogurt.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Szyque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#24 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Weatherford Hotel
Weatherford Hotel
#35 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center

Property: Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
Address: 602 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose our Super 8 West with comfortable accommodations and close proximity to downtown Flagstaff and Northern Arizona University. Located just off Interstates 40 and 17 on historic Route 66, our pet-friendly Super 8 location lets you explore downtown attractions like Heritage Square and local restaurants and brewpubs with ease. Accommodations include Superstart Breakfast, wi-fi and indoor heated pool/jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super Eight
Flagstaff Super 8
Super Eight Flagstaff
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing