We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Very Quiet”
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We stayed here 2 different times during September. Labor Day weekend was booked and very busy but all was quiet. The rooms were very clean and well kept. Although there was a train track nearby, be never heard the train. We didn't even hear the neighbors showers or flushing. The owners and staff are very friendly and breakfast was great. The location was easy to find and access. Should we be in Flagstaff again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beezer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    152
    151
    84
    71
See reviews for
248
125
38
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

I think my heading says it all. The only good thing about this hotel was the high speed internet. It was terrible value too for such a run down place.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoebrigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RikeshPrema, General Manager at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
we do apologize for your recent stay at our property our intention is that our cliental leaves with a satisfied stay, We remodel our rooms and property every year. we just remodel the whole property beginning this year. Our front desk is open 24 hrs and a willing to help with any problem you faced during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Vandalia, Ohio
Level Contributor
147 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

This hotel is old and in some areas they have tried to update. If you paid $35-$40 for this hotel it would be acceptable. The breakfast was very lacking in comparison to other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieVandalia_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8flagstaffaz, Webmaster at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Management was approached with the possibility of charging less for rooms that have not been updated.

• Breakfast staff received additional training in putting on a proper presentation.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Rooms were dingy, and not very clean. Floors were dirty. When my kids took there shoes off and walked around there feet turned black. We turned white wash clothes black when we showered and cleaned our feet. I reported the issue and the college student said he would let house keeping know. The next day you could tell it had been vacuumed, but it did not solve the problem. Ever heard of a rug shampooer? Bed was okay. Bathroom was cramped. AC took forever to cool off the room. It was only 75 degrees outside and it was hotter in the room. Pool was cold. It is covered and no sun can get to it to warm it. They heat it during the winter, at least that is what the sign out front said.
When i asked to exchange towels after swimming and showering, the lady at the front asked, you know those are bath towels not pools towels. I did not see a sign telling me to get pool towels from the front desk.
One good thing was you are within walking distance to eateries.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citizen1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8flagstaffaz, Webmaster at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you enjoyed being within walking distance to the various eateries.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Desk staff received additional training in the courteous manner in which they are to treat you, our valued guest.

• Maintenance was informed of the problem you experienced with the A/C in the room assigned to you and instructed to look into the matter and see to any needed repair or replacement.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

If you like cigarette burn stains on the sheets, urine stains on the toilet seat, white stains on the floor, and what looked like a blood stain on one of the walls then this is the place for you. We were traveling to the Grand Canyon and decided to stay here since we got in late and was one of the better value hotels. Lesson learned I will spend the extra $20 - $30 dollars for the piece of mind.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spacewrangler_uw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8flagstaffaz, Webmaster at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference for your recent stay in our area. I hope you had a wonderful time visiting the Grand Canyon.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

They copied my visa card by scratching a pencil an paper over it and no one could tell me why they do this. I asked other guests and they said the same thing happened to them. When I checked out the next day and asked for the paper back I was told it was shredded by the night clerk. The keys didn't work so back to the desk. The TV goes in and out the pillows were so flat and the toilet sounds like a jet it was the loudest toilet Ive ever heard in my entire life! We stayed at the Super 8 in Santa Clarita a week before and it was excellent, we came home and bought some bedding just like theirs! The breakfast area is small and dirty,gross. We got very little sleep and were glad to leave.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlm755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8flagstaffaz, Webmaster at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Management was approached concerning the odd copying of your visa card.

• Breakfast staff was approached about having their area properly clean.

• Maintenance was informed of the problem with the TV in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to it’s repair or replacement.

• Desk staff was approached about the problem you experienced with the keys.

• Maintenance was informed of the problem you experienced with the toilet and instructed to look into the matter and see to any necessary repair or replacement.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2010

This hotel is in the middle of everything, easy access to shopping, entertament and restaurant. Staff is very friendly and rooms are very clean,stayed for 4 days and slepped like a baby throught night. I would defenetly recomend this hotel to family and friends,

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beyley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#24 of 64 in Flagstaff
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 64 in Flagstaff
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff
Travelodge Flagstaff
#25 of 64 in Flagstaff
720 reviews
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff
Super 8 Flagstaff
#18 of 64 in Flagstaff
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center

Property: Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
Address: 602 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose our Super 8 West with comfortable accommodations and close proximity to downtown Flagstaff and Northern Arizona University. Located just off Interstates 40 and 17 on historic Route 66, our pet-friendly Super 8 location lets you explore downtown attractions like Heritage Square and local restaurants and brewpubs with ease. Accommodations include Superstart Breakfast, wi-fi and indoor heated pool/jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super Eight
Flagstaff Super 8
Super Eight Flagstaff
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing