We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the worst, but won't go there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village
Ranked #46 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not the worst, but won't go there again”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Another person made the reservations for this motel, or I would never have chosen to stay here (based on reviews). Although the hardworking staff were friendly, and the rooms were clean enough, the beds were terribly uncomfortable, the common areas were very dirty, and some of the other guests were quite noisy. In addition, a drunk passed out on the second floor landing! (To be fair, the manager immediately addressed the situation once she became aware of it.) Yes, it's cheap lodging, but I'd rather pay a little more for the comfort.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMAG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    58
    71
    43
    26
See reviews for
63
66
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

If you watch Hotel Impossible and do the tests that Anthony does in the rooms, you know how to check the cleanliness of a hotel. The bed spread had stains on it and stunk. When the cleaning lady did the room, much to our horror, she put the SAME stained, stinky bed spread back on! The bathroom sink sprays water all over you if you turn it on too high, and it leaks from the back of the faucet. The headboards behind you where you sleep had dust on them. The shower is tiny, but has a nice light in the shower. The problem with that is the 1 screw missing and the other screw hanging from the light. It's a simple fix, people. The beds were hard and the pillows were so small and flat that they may as well not include them at all. The A/C is good but you can't adjust the height of where the air shoots. The room had no clock or telephone. We paid $80.00 a night for this dump and we weren't happy with anything in the room, except for the TV. We won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZGreg11 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Location is great. Felt safe, even with the exterior doors. It is a older hotel, that they have modernized the rooms. Rooms are small, and of course no queen beds! Shower "stall" is very small. If you are a larger person, would ask about an ADA room if they have bigger showers. Didn't see anything dirty, but just had a "feeling". We were on the third floor facing Walmart, so was quiet. Might be a good idea to ask for this location, as the other side is on the highway. For what you pay, might want to check another place.

Room Tip: would ask for an upper level room, only because I feel safer that way when there is exterior doors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zigggy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

First room we were put into was the worst room I have ever been in. It smelled. The beds had cigarette burns in the comforter. Refrigerator interior was broken all cracked. Remote was missing cover. AC made a terrible noise. The people there scared the kids and it was over 60$ for the night. I went and complained and they did put us in a diff room but there were still cigarette burns in the comforter for a nonsmoking establishment. Not someplace I am going to stay or recommend again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank v68j90j98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level Contributor
156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Typical new Motel 6, 3 floors with elevator. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. Close to NAU and downtown area. Good value. Takes pets as always. Nice restaurants within walking distance, and close to a nice walking trail that you can use for exercise. Beds were a little on the firm side.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My stay at this hotel was purely to get some much needed sleep after a day of hiking. We were a party of 6 and got two rooms at a very reasonable rate - $64/nt not including tax. The rooms were clean and stylish and recently been renovated. Despite requesting a non-smoking room, the rooms still smelled of residual smoke from previous use. Toiletries are sparse, so bring your own. Otherwise, the stay was acceptable for a night's sleep. If not for the smoke-smell, I'd give it an "average" rating, as it is good value for the price point.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJClifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerman, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed 7 days and was very happy with everything. I always stay at motel 6 if I can when I travel. This is one of the nicer ones. For the price you can't expect the extras you get at the more expensive motels. Thats why I stay there. I would rather stay there and save my money for food and sightseeing. I was treated very well by staff and the room was clean, and newly remodeled. Love the new floors and decor

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.0 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 64 in Flagstaff
638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 64 in Flagstaff
359 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
#47 of 64 in Flagstaff
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#24 of 64 in Flagstaff
421 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
3.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#44 of 64 in Flagstaff
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village

Property: Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village
Address: 2745 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2960
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village Hotel Flagstaff
Motel Six Flagstaff
Flagstaff Motel Six
Flagstaff Motel 6
Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing