We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Budget Hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane
Ranked #53 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Poor Budget Hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here about 10 years ago, and it was OK then. It seems to have gone downhill in recent years. We stayed for 6 nights and they only gave us clean sheets and towels on Monday and Thursday. The room was not cleaned on other days. The towels were clean but had been washed about 1000 times and were thread bare.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murrieta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    10
    25
    16
    27
See reviews for
9
23
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Got to the motel earlier then check in time which I thought I was going to have problems but to my surprise no problem. Friendly staff at the desk room was clean the room is out of date but still decent. I had to pay for WiFi which was odd to me but better then no WiFi so worth it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Thank you Motel 6 for having people working at 7.30am with noisy machines below my motel room window. The room was nice and clean, but it's annoying when you pay for a room and you can't even sleep until 8am. There is another motel 6 across the street which was sold out.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Fabio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Kuna, Idaho
Level Contributor
128 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We often stay at Motel 6 because we know that they accept pets without a pet fee. We stopped at this M'6 when we saw the sign. Wish we'd seen the other M'6 on Butler Rd. about 2 blocks away. This place had no 'fridge, microwave or coffee maker. 4 story motel, has old very small elevator. Room was fairly clean, but very, very worn. Was a Police raid on 3rd flr in late afternoon. I looked over breezeway railing and was looking down the barrel of an AR15 rifle (please note the Flagstaff cops were not too bright, they had cover available but chose to stand in the open). No pet area at all, just gravel. I don't recommend this one.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the other Motel 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Al T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Needed a place for one night and thought that the Motel 6 chain was supposed to be reasonably ok. What a mistake. This was beyond basic with well worn furniture and carpeting. Linen and pillows were well worn out. Expected better for $65. There were many other hotel choices in the area- would not recommend this place or go back there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights as no other rooms of a similar budget were available. The reviews here were terrible so we went in with minimal expectations. The rooms were considerably small but it could have been a lot worse. This motel6 lacks many "extra services" so just be prepared for the basic bed, tv and toilet. It was moderately clean and most importantly enough for a good nights rest.

It can get quite noisy as we were woken up due to noisy neighbours upstairs.

Room Tip: If you are carrying many things, try to get the lower levels or levels that does not require additio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xprecipice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

You get what you pay for, is a popular expression. But since we only needed a room for one night, I thought it would be okay to save some money and stay at a Motel 6. I don't wanna be too hard on them, because we only paid $45 a night and we know it's not the Hilton.
But still, there are issues.

Not only does the building look like a prison, it gave us also an unsafe feeling because there were a lot of shady people hanging around.
The rooms were very small and run down. The mattress was very odd, like some parts of it were filled with bricks. There were holes in the curtain. Next to the door is a very bright light, so if you want it dark to fall asleep you better bring something to cover your eyes. Of course the holes in the curtains won't help. There are no amenities at all, just a bar of soap. (Do people nowadays actually still use bars of soap?)
The bath room door had a hole it, which seemed to be repaired with chewing gum. The paint was peeling off the walls, there was a panel behind the bath tub that was placed there because.... No one knows, but I don't wanna know the fungus growing on the back side of it. The trims were coming off the walls too. It was a mess. Our bath room was clean (or my husband must have quickly cleaned it because he knows how much it creeps me out) , but we had three rooms total, and the bath rooms of my family were dirty, they had to clean out several hairs first. My brother even found hairs in his bed.

So it is cheap, but is it worth it? I would still say no. Look somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yessica_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
0.2 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#19 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane

Property: Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane
Address: 2440 E Lucky Ln, I-40 at Exit 198/Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane is located near the Museum of Northern Arizona, Walnut Canyon Monument, Meteor Crater, and Snow Bowl Ski Park. Wi-Fi is down until renovation is completed. Modern Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Flagstaff
Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing