We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Friday @ Mother Road Brewing”

Mother Road Brewing Company
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.00*
and up
Craft Beer and Wine Bike Tour of Flagstaff
Ranked #22 of 103 things to do in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Sit within a working craft brewery located on Historic Route 66 while sipping pints and enjoying conversation, the fire pit, or a board game. The Brewery and Tap Room offer pints, tasting flights, packaged beer to go, growlers, and brewery merchandise (t-shirts, glassware, tin signs, etc.). We partner with Pizzicletta so you may enjoy award winning Neapolitan style wood fired pizzas from 5:00pm to close daily. Tours occur at 2:00pm on Sundays, or by appointment with advance reservation by calling or emailing the brewery. We are family friendly with dogs welcome on our patio. We look forward to your visit to our family, employee, and community owned brewery. Independent, Local, Arizona - Mother Road Brewing Company
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
AZ
Level Contributor
296 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Fun Friday @ Mother Road Brewing”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Friends recommended that my wife and I check out the Mother Road Brewing Company on our trip to Flagstaff to check out every brewery in town. We happened in on Friday evening, which was great. They had a large party going, including a band. Tried several of their beers, which were good. They even mixed two of their beers together for me and it was awesome. You can't beat a party, live band, and good beer in the brew house. This was the most fun we had at any of the breweries. We also got to watch them load up and take off on the Alpinepeddler.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank haztaz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    31
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
170 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great brewery in Flagstaff, AZ!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is a neat new brewery in Flagstaff. We had tried their beer at a restaurant and it made us want to try it from the source! Cool and very chill tap room. Bartenders were nice and knowledgeable. Their beer is excellent! Can't wait to go back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Girl4God28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favorite brewery in Flagstaff”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is one of my favorite places in Flagstaff. They brew the beer right there in the same space as the bar, so you feel like you are hanging out in the brewery itself . . . not in a restaurant adjacent to the brewery. Excellent beers on tap. One unique thing they do is create special blends -- one blend is call "Gandalf the Grey" and it is their Porter mixed with their White IPA (very unique). We always have a great time visiting with the owners who are always present and eager to discuss the business with you.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yes!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Take the tour, you will not be disappointed. The Brewdudes sure love what they do!
Great beer, a nice place to kick it, no food served but welcome to bring in pizza or anything you want to eat there.. oh and doggy-friendly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mother Road Brewing Co. The Epitome of Perfection”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My History: I've been a Reviewer of businesses for 25 years.
I've worked in the bar,pub and tavern business, 30 years
I've been a Small Business Consultant for 25+ years while doing all the above.
Now onto the review of The Mother Road Brewing Company, 7 South Mike's Pike,Flagstaff, Az.
Never, NEVER have I ever seen a more perfectly operated small business,bar,pub,or tavern.
If you come to Flagstaff and do not visit The Mother Road Brewery, don't tell on yourself.
Mother Road is unlike any other pub,I've enjoyed,except The Cross Keys Tavern in the 70-90s.
Mother Road-"She" doesn't have music (sing if you like)-or food- (pizza steps away)-or TVs.
Mother Road- HAS Charm, a Living Room with furniture where friends may chat, a dart board, outside cafe reminiscent of Paris, a basketball court, a separate outside area for smokers.
Mother Road has the very best handcrafted, on premises biers, I've tasted since Europe.
They change on an unregular basis, as they should, for that makes them just as the lady "She" is.
While all of that is so wonderful and alluring, "She" also has the charm of a first kiss, always to be remembered. You get to have EYE TO EYE conversations with others, your spouse, or date.
All that is so very wonderful in this day and age of of people only "seeing" shadows of faces.
But Mother Road also has thee most intelligent, Street Smart, customer pleasing Humanist, I have sever seen, outside of the now late Gib Allen, my first employer in Chillicothe, Ohio.
Her name is "Sharon" aka "Miss Red".
By her side is a son, Dedar ,young in years, but aged in Customer Service, by his mother.
The best working together team since the likes of "Laurel & Hardy" "Burns & Allen".
Every small business owner needs to visit Mother Road-sit and observe how they operate.
Congress should come--sit-drink-keep quiet, watch , take notes and oh well, they'd screw it up.
When you come to visit this lady turn off your cell phone and just love being with the new people you'll meet , your date, your spouse----or come and remember the one you should not have lost.
You shan't find,anywhere, another place such as "Mother Road Brewing Company", or Miss Red.
In closing, "She" had me from "Hello"

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Extraactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mother Road Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Mother Road Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing