We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK for an overnighter”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Black Bart's RV Park
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“It's OK for an overnighter”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Nothing particularly bad, or great for that matter. Got in after the office closed and made it to our assigned spot. It had rained and there was a pretty big hole filled with water in our spot, but we made it work. the spot was really big, but I might have been inadvertently been taking up two spots. Nobody said anything, so that's the way I used it. Lots of grass as well. The location is nice, right off of I-40.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rzrnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    11
    19
    13
    12
See reviews for
21
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Not the most ideal place for camping, but it was just fine for an overnighter. Try the steakhouse for sure... It's kind of expensive, but worth every penny. Again- Not a place where you want to hang out and enjoy nature, just a place to spend the night if on the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhoenixRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here mostly for the steak house and saloon which is great! traveling with three teenaged sons on way to Grand Canyon we had read the reviews of this RV park and I would have to say they're all correct. Site is very pretty but permanent park dwellers are trashy. Other bright spot is park employee, Jennifer, who was wonderful!

Room Tip: Don't know if there is a particular good spot in the park. We were traveling in a 34-foot RV an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This place is absolutely the WORST campground we've ever experienced!!! This is not a mobile home park- It is an rv park. After not being able to hook up at our assigned spot, we drove thru the park to find most of the sites were occupied by people living in run-down, very old trailors. Many residents had dogs penned up next to their trailers & the one we were supposed to park next to, had a pit bull and a small dog penned up. There's no grass. it was deplorable. I do have to say that the young woman who checked us in and then issued us our refund was charming and very pleasant, even when we asked for our refund.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank GENNY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Convenient location off I-40 with large sites, many of which are shaded by large pines. We camped over Fathers Day weekend and were able to use 2 sites so we did not have to unhook our tow vehicle. The facilities are very basic - restrooms, showers, laundry. Camp store is limited. Staff was very friendly. Beware that amperage is ONLY 20/50 so you must use a converter is you have a 30 amp vehicle then use the 20 amp plugin. Since A/C is rarely needed, this is not a problem. Water pressure is 100 psi so be sure to have a pressure regulator. Wifi is available, but we used our own mifi instead for speed.

The biggest con is the truck stop next door where semis leave engines running all night. Try to get an acceptable site away from the entrance. Also, the train runs nearby, but that sound is ubiquitous in the Flagstaff area.

I understand the steakhouse can be fun, but we did not take advantage of the offered discount.

Bottom line - good for a stop over or if you don't plan to intend hanging out at your site.

Room Tip: Ask for site away from truck noie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jgoff5455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We spent our first nite here out of Phoenix with my new travel trailer. The sites were mostly wooded and it was right off the highway. We had dinner (and entertainment) that nite too. The atmosphere was nice - kinda homey and the entertainment good as well. Bathrooms were a bit hard to get into and there's a truck park right next door, so at times the noise of the engines running was a bit annoying. It's right off the highway tho and very convenient

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReneeT53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte Rio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

The park is old and needs updating but is adequate. The nice surprise is the steakhouse and bar located in the park. Great service, good food and entertainment in one. The local college kids are the wait staff. They get on stage and sing then wait on the customers. It was a nice experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.9 mi away
No photo provided
Courtyard Flagstaff
#16 of 65 in Flagstaff
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Bart's RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Bart's RV Park

Property: Black Bart's RV Park
Address: 2760 E Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6001
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Flagstaff
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Black Bart's RV park is open year round and conveniently located just off Interstate 40 and Butler Avenue right in the middle of beautiful Flagstaff, Arizona. Our park has 172 spaces, full hookups (water, sewer, and electric) Electric is 50 or 20 Amp only and water pressure is 100 PSI,so make sure to bring your water pressure regulator. We can accommodate big rigs to tent and everything in-between. We offer daily, weekly, and monthly rates with discounts for AAA and GoodSam members, military (retired or active)and seniors 55+. We have paved interior roads and gravel sites with a concrete pad. Amenities include laundry facility, newly remodeled restrooms and shower facilities, a general store with drinks, snacks, ice, beer and RV supplies, and an on site restaurant, Black Bart's Steakhouse. All RV Park guests receive 10% off dinner. We are open daily from 9 AM to 6 PM with extended hours in the summer. Please call for reservations ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Black Bart`s Rv Park Hotel Flagstaff
Black Bart's RV Park Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing