We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Teepees!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flagstaff Grand Canyon KOA
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Teepees!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We camped here with our 3 yr old and 20 month old for one reason-camping in a teepee. They are quite large & come with 2 circular beds with a waterproof type cover & a lamp, which sits on a nightstand made of wood and stone. You could easily get 2 air beds on the floor, which is made of pavers and lofted about 5 inches off the ground. The top and bottom portions of the tepees are open a bit, so if it rained you'd be wet. There really wasn't a bug issue, with the exception of some ants. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating-would do it all again!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sept_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    80
    52
    26
    17
See reviews for
141
85
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My daughters cycling team stopped here to sleep before they rode to the Grand Canyon. It was clean, the spots were nice and roomy and the staff was friendly as well. It's also close to town for things like grocery's or pizza if you roll in super late like some of our team did. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAChristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Although the staff is awesome and very friendly and helpful the camping arm wifi leave something to be desired. If you require wifi to keep in touch with family or make a skype call forget it, you will not be able to connect. As for the sites if you like gravel spots then your fine

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hi. Took copious photos hope this helps. As I am walking around this morning, taking pics and waking up, staff that I happen to pass asked "would you like me to take pic for you?" at the postcard area and they just seem to really take pride in their work and their park.

This has to be kid heaven, but also adult heaven. Please see pics

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IseeUtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Verde, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Beautiful KOA! It has lots to do for family activities or just to have some fun and relax. Nestled in the pine trees at the base of Mt. Elden, I would take staying here over any hotel in Flagstaff. There is practically no road noise and the smell of the pine trees is very prominent. The staff is very friendly and alway enjoyable to have a conversation with. I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motocross42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

While this KOA holds up to the standards (mostly) for a KOA campground, it's customer service is seriously lacking. We were traveling with a group and requested to be near eachother. Teenage staff were unwilling to try and accommodate us explaining that all spaces were full and it would be to difficult, and yet our friends had a different neighbor each night. They clearly couldn't be bothered with trying to make it work. Guests are packed in like sardines. Playground is right next to campsites & noisy. If your looking for a 6am wake up call you'll be pleased. We normally stay at Circle Pines KOA in Williams. It is just a short 25 min away and much much friendlier. They have many more activities for kids and adults(including a pool, hay rides, banana bike race track, updated playground, horseback riding, volleyball & arcade), better facilities and staff that are so friendly and helpful you don't ever want to leave. We tried something new but will stick with the tried and true Circle Pines in the future

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We love our spot, only a few steps from a trailhead into the forest. Tall pines surround us, so we can enjoy our porch area with all the shade. There is a nice pet area that isn't just dirt, there's grass and trees and a little trail to walk them on. So many area restaurants, shopping, and diesel close by. The streets are paved so there's no dust from vehicles and it's a very quiet park. Wifi works great, free cable TV, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Lot's to do and see in the area too. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2peoples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
3.9 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.2 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
972 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
8.3 mi away
Ski Lift Lodge
Ski Lift Lodge
#23 of 64 in Flagstaff
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagstaff Grand Canyon KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagstaff Grand Canyon KOA

Property: Flagstaff Grand Canyon KOA
Address: 5803 N US Highway 89, From I-40 Exit 201, 1/2 mile North US 89 to Page, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-2754
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Flagstaff
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Grand Canyon Koa Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Grand Canyon KOA North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing