We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Flagstaff”
Review of Conifer House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Conifer House Inn
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Flagstaff”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights at The Conifer House over July 4th weekend. It's a charming and comfortable bed & breakfast, with a wonderful bed and a two person jacuzzi bath in our room ("The Ponderosa Room"). Lauren, our host, couldn't have been more gracious, right down to packing up muffins as a snack for our trip back down to the valley. The breakfasts were excellent as well. All in all, a great stay and highly recommended if you're looking for a quick getaway to Flagstaff (which is a great place to "beat the heat" in summertime).

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fllglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    12
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
119
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I went here for our 10th wedding anniversary weekend. We had a wonderful time! The room and location were beautiful, the hostess was friendly and helpful, and the food was excellent! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are 4 rooms with a central outdoor courtyard. The Nantucket room has a separate entrance/exit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My fiance and I have stayed at Conifer House twice now and it is great. The rooms have private entrances from a courtyard and are very clean and well maintained. Lauren is a wonderful hostess and very nice. Rooms are private and comfortable. We have stayed in both the Bungalow and Ponderosa rooms. While we would stay in either again the Ponderosa room feels larger and has a more comfortable layout and larger bathroom. Would recommend and will be back again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheNelsons1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband & I stayed in the Nantucket room. We celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary. This room was peaceful, relaxing, & truly serene. We needed to just chill. We had a king-sized bed, jacuzzi tub, fire place, & plenty of storage. There were snacks, wine tastings, games, & movies. Breakfast was always divine. We will be staying here again for sure!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My husband and I first stayed here for our honeymoon and we have been back 4 times since then. We always have such a wonderful time there. We have stayed in all of the rooms but one and each is comfortable and inviting. The breakfasts are amazing! My husband and I always look forward to them. Lauren is fantastic and makes every stay awesome. She goes the extra mile and adds special touches for special occasions. Conifer House is by far the best value in Flagstaff. We can't wait for our next getaway!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Garden Room was beautiful. We loved the warm bath and the fireplace. The Conifer House is in a very quiet neighborhood. Lauren prepared a wonderfully delicious breakfast, and having a refrigerator available with munchies and beverages throughout the day was perfect. We hope to be in the area again so we can visit this relaxing gem again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I have now spent two separate weekends at The Conifer House. Once was last January, and the most recent was over labor day weekend. We have been amazed by the level of service, from the custom breakfasts (for those of us who may not be able to have eggs, gluten, etc.) to making sure that we had everything we needed, even if we came in late in the day. We have also stayed in two separate rooms and enjoyed both of them. If you are looking for a place to have a really nice weekend or trip and get away, we highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dustin_the_wind17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
3.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.0 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#15 of 65 in Flagstaff
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conifer House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conifer House Inn

Property: Conifer House Inn
Address: 1701 W Stevanna Way, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-1157
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Conifer House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conifer House Inn has 4 unique guest rooms which open onto a central courtyard. Each room has a sophisticated decorating scheme with luxurious amenities, linens and furnishings. En-suite bathroom has separate shower and whirlpool tub. A fireplace and views of the surrounding natural beauty allow guests to unwind and relax from their busy lives. Conifer House Inn is ideally located to access downtown Flagstaff, local trails and outdoor activities, and the Grand Canyon via Hwy 180. We hope you'll become a guest at Conifer House Inn, and promise you'll want to come back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Conifer House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conifer House Inn Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing