We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, a nice hotel to stay in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Overall, a nice hotel to stay in”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I found the Fairefield Inn a pleasant hotel to be in. It is very easy to find right off the main road coming in west. It is set back just far enough away from the road that you notice no noise. The hotel is very calm with a Jacquzzi and swimming pool. The rooms are just right for a traveling couple with high speed internet. It has a good breakfast buffet..one of the best that I have seen. We will come back!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orcaswatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    509
    414
    178
    95
See reviews for
538
494
93
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We found this hotel through the discount coupons at the Welcome Centre. It was very clean; the complimentary breakfast was good and the staff were very professional. If we ever return to Flagstaff, we will definitely say here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudeGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My husband & I stayed at the Fairfield Inn for one night on our way home to San Diego from Colorado Springs. It had been a long day of driving. The room was clean, comfortable & the bed felt wonderful. Yes, it was small but we live in a condo so "small" is our norm! For a family with children it would be too small. The bathroom was small but because the sink was located outside of the bath area it was workable. We were in an outside room on the 2nd floor & found it to be very quiet. We were near the EXIT stairs which may have accounted for the quietness. We were also able to park our car close to the room.

It is located conveniently near restaurants. The Sizzler next door had an excellent salad bar. There was also a Coco's & a Mexican restaurant near by.

The continental breakfast was more than we expected. There were waffles, breakfast sandwiches, low fat yogurt, cereal, fruits plus a lot more. It was hard to choose what to eat. This would be a plus for families on a budget as breakfast out can be expensive.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy travelor13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I was very disappointed to learn this "Inn" is actually a motel. The rooms are accessed on the outside of the building. The room was fairly clean, but small. Not impressive by any stretch. Will not be staying at a Fairfield Inn again just because it was not made clear to me when I made the reservations that this is a motel.

Room Tip: second floor would probably be more secure
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icelandicbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cubs1123, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
I am sorry you received a room with an exterior entrance. Our third floor has rooms with interior entrances. We hope you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

My husband is a Marriott Gold Rewards member and he travels often for business. Bathroom was very small and tight. Door latch on room was loose and the flooring under carpet on third floor was very uneven, indicating it's time to renovate this hotel. On a positive note, the outside was very appealing. Recommend using other Mariott brand hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Azfamily711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights as our home base for the Grand Canyon. I used Marriott points for my stay. I beleive Flagstaff is the cosest city to the Grand Canyon for the Marriott chain. THe rooms are very small and the bathroom even smaller. The entry tile into the bathroom was warped so we had to really pull the door hard to close-noisy too. Even with all this, the hotel was well kept, comfortable and convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast had typical food you would find at this class of hotels-great for kids. The pool was small but the water was refreshing. Overal, a nice stay with no bells and whistles.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Hotel looked charming although a liitle worn on the outside. We were glad to find that the inside was clean, nicely updated and felt like what we expected tor a Fairfield Inn except for the "sized down" rooms. Our room was 1/3 smaller that any other Fairfield we have stayed in--price however, was not sized down. Additionally, pool was ok but not particularly inviting. Also lots of stairs even though we had a first floor room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbreeze5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 65 in Flagstaff
360 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,076 reviews
0.5 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#21 of 65 in Flagstaff
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2005 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0805 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the cool mountain pines of beautiful Northern Arizona, the Baymont Inn & Suites in Flagstaff offers warm, personalized service along with cozy rooms. Experience all the wonderful sites and breath taking monuments that surround the city of Flagstaff. The Grand Canyon, Sedona's Red Rocks, Walnut Canyon and Sunset Crater are all within a short drive from the hotel. Flagstaff's popular local attractions include the Lowell Observatory, Arizona Snowbowl, Route 66, Riordan Mansion and the Arboretum. The hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of numerous restaurants. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff take pride in providing you with all the resources you need to plan the perfect adventure. Let us be your hub for a wonderful Northern Arizona Experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Fairfield Flagstaff
Flagstaff Fairfield Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing