We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AZ oasis, we will be back !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AZ oasis, we will be back !!”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

after solid day of driving we arrived @ Fairfield Inn tired and beat. Check in was fast and smooth, what a relief. After showers (plenty of HOT water) we stepped out to enjoy the AZ weather/sunset.... peaceful, crisp/cool. Grabbed a good nights sleep, the desk/check in people gave us a wake up call at the time we had requested (both days). The breakfast was good, food for all kinds of diets, filled up some coffee to go and we were off to the Canyon one day and next day went to Sedona, Slide Rock. Oak Canyon(?) Great trip, beautiful area, lots more to see that we didn't know about, ask the manager for suggestions, very helpful about area sites--- we will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    483
    381
    160
    77
See reviews for
481
466
85
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
674 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,014 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I sure wish we never stayed at this hotel.

If you are headed north into Flagstaff from the interstate, you but make a sharp left turn to get onto the long uphill "S" shaped driveway - quite dangerous.

Once arriving at the front desk, no one was there and it took 10 minutes for the clerk to arrive from the back despite our frequent shouts of "hello". Once he arrived, he picked up the phone and had a telephone conversation before assisting us. The cookies on the counter were under baked and raw in the center.

Even though we had our overnight bags with us, we had to return to our car because they make you put a Parking Permit on your vehicle's dashboard. Upon returning, a 2nd clerk was also at the front counter making courtesy calls to rooms asking people if everything was alright in their room. A nice touch, I thought. However, after we got to our room - they failed to call us to check if things were ok with our room. So apparently, they only randomly call some of the rooms.

We were given a room on the 3rd floor - the only floor with inside doors. The 1st & 2nd floors have rooms with outside doors. The elevator to the 3rd floor is locked and you must use your room key to start the elevator.

We were given a room at the end of the hall. The carpeted hallway was warped as we walked down it and we noticed the ceiling was sagging in areas- its appearance and musty smell suggested at one time it had some water damage.

While still in the hallway, we could hear people and screaming toddlers behind closed doors we passed - not very sound proof.

Our room was nice and clean and surprising quiet but rather small. We were very pleased to find a frig and micro in the room because the room description on the internet did not indicate frig/micros came with the room. There were two bottles of water on the desk - a nice touch- expect for the price tag of $2.00/bottle! No complimentary water here.

The bathroom was indeed the smallest possible. Think of a bathroom in an RV or camper trailer – that is the size of the compact bathroom here. When you open the door, it comes within inches of the toilet set. The shower curtain can’t be pushed to the left because a marble counter extends over the back of the toilet blocking the possibility of pushing the shower curtain to the left so it must stay to the right which means as you sit on the toilet, the shower curtain touches your knees. When you attempt to get out of the shower you have to step over the toilet to get out because the shower curtain can only be pushed one way and blocks your exit from the tub. There is no fan in the bathroom so it gets steamy and hot very quickly if you shower and also very smelly if in the entire room if someone has a bowel movement.

These were minor inconveniences compared to what was in store for us at bedtime. Oh my! The beds were the hardest and worst we have ever attempted to sleep on in our entire life! The most uncomfortable bed EVER! My husband can sleep on any bed and even he was tossing and turning and awake throughout the night. The pillows were just as hard as the beds and very uncomfortable.

In fact, the beds and pillows were so hard that our child actually took the blanket off the bed in the middle of the night slept on the floor instead!

If the beds don’t keep you from sleeping then I guarantee you that the nonstop clicking noise the AC/heater unit makes during the night - even when not running- will. Or how about the sirens at 3am or the bird outside the window at 6am going “Caw-caw-caw”! Take your pick – you will not get a good night sleep at this hotel. We know from experience.

How about breakfast you ask? After we found a dirty table to sit at, ate with a fork since all the spoons were gone and got over the grossness of dried on spilled food all over the top of the trash can lid (which was next to the food counter) - the breakfast was the basic foods of biscuit sandwiches, breads, yogurts, etc. They did have a nice selection of fresh fruit & very moist and delicious blueberry muffins!

What ruined our breakfast after an already ruined night of sleep was a visit by the Marriott Sales Manager, Dan Hunt (this info was on his name badge). We wanted to eat our breakfast in peace and quiet and get on the road. Instead Mr. Hunt came to our table, put his hand on my husband’s shoulder, leaded in over our table and started asking my husband questions like Where are you from? How is your trip? (He never did ask how our stay at the hotel was). I am sure he was trying to be friendly and impress the Regional Manager – who was sitting behind us. But we found this to be intrusive and an invasion of our personal space. It is one thing to stop by a table for a brief conversation and it is quite another to touch someone and also lean over their food and over the table.

We were glad to leave this Fairfield Inn and I guarantee you we will NEVER EVER stay here again. It was hard to drive 9 hrs after getting little to no sleep. I do not recommend this hotel for decent sleep. If you do stay here, I certainly hope your bed/pillows are not like the ones our room had.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you want a decent night's sleep. Our room was on the 3rd floor and had the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nowincolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cubs1123, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
I am sorry for approaching you at breakfast. My intention was not to bother you. I am sorry I did.
As far as the beds, they are Serta Perfect Sleepers. There is no one mattress that will make everyone comfortable. Thats why they invented the Sleep Number bed. We pride ourselve on exellent customer service. I am sorry you did not receive it.

Dan Hunt
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The Fairfield Inn in Flagstaff looks like a fairly new hotel. It had small but adequate rooms for a one night stay. The service was very customer oriented. The desk clerk phoned after about 10 minutes to see if everything was OK. The manager toured the breakfast area and talked to clients. The breakfast was better than many and had lots of choice, including fresh oranges. Room rate was very reasonable. The rating would be excellent except for the size of the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We arrived at 9:00 pm and the desk staff were very friendly and helpful. There were free, warm, soft good tasting cookies there, I mean what more could ask for? The rooms were clean and nice sized. There was a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in the room. Also a comfortable chair to sit in and read. They had a continental breakfast of waffles, cereal, hard-boiled eggs and pastries. It seemed fresh and well stocked. The manager stopped at out table and talked to us about local things to do. It was a very friendly place, we felt they wanted our business.

Room Tip: It was very quiet all around the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgempler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed 4 nights and used it as a base to explore the area (Grand Canyon, Red Rocks, Montezuma's Castle, Jerome, Prescott, etc.). Originally picked the hotel because of its good price. Very pleased. Found the room to be more than adequate - clean and just the right size. Had a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. Good assortment at free breakfast and coffee/tea available all days. Career cookies and snacks available in the afternoon. Free wifi. But the real plus was the staff. Everyone was friendly and offering to help with anything you need. The location is easy to find, very quiet and a short drive to the historic district. Liked it so much that we booked another night for our return from Monument Valley.

Room Tip: Really good value and good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mprendiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed one night after seeing the Grand Canyon. Room was clean, but seemed smaller than average. I think they are remodleling each room. Desk was helpful, normal Fairfield breakfast-cereal/breads/waffles & fruit.Pool & hot tub (outdoors) exercise room.Location was good, quiet area, but somewhat hard to see when arriving.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daylate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granville
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The room and bathroom were very clean, but smaller then expected. Room included, standard king bed, club chair, computer desk, TV enclosed with draws and a small area to hang clothes; not room for much luggage. Significant senior discount rate.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 63 in Flagstaff
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
1,012 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
956 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2005 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0805 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the cool mountain pines of beautiful Northern Arizona, the Baymont Inn & Suites in Flagstaff offers warm, personalized service along with cozy rooms. Experience all the wonderful sites and breath taking monuments that surround the city of Flagstaff. The Grand Canyon, Sedona's Red Rocks, Walnut Canyon and Sunset Crater are all within a short drive from the hotel. Flagstaff's popular local attractions include the Lowell Observatory, Arizona Snowbowl, Route 66, Riordan Mansion and the Arboretum. The hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of numerous restaurants. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff take pride in providing you with all the resources you need to plan the perfect adventure. Let us be your hub for a wonderful Northern Arizona Experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Fairfield Flagstaff
Flagstaff Fairfield Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing