We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$126
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little America Hotel Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Country Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$87
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,611)
Filter reviews
1,611 results
Traveller rating
276
564
472
192
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
564
472
192
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canyonroom was cleanwafflesfree breakfastfirst floornice staywould stay here againtrain noisecerealtargetnaumicrowavesnowfreewaywalmart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,221 - 1,226 of 1,611 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The other reviewers have pretty much said it all so I don't have much to add other than: "management, please invest in some new mattresses or memory foam tops." My family really had a hard time sleeping on them (Rm 211). We're back home one day after our stay there and we all woke up with sore backs and necks this morning.

Sorry, I love most Marriott brand properties but this one made it on to my "Avoid" list for the reason stated above.

Other than that, we found the employees friendly, the property clean and safe, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank campfiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This property looks like at one time it was a Motel 6. The lobby was small and clean. They had free coffee and breakfast though we didn't try the breakfast. There is plenty of parking and the property is in a safe area. The room itself was poor. The carpet was wet and needed a good cleaning (maybe that was what they tried to do?). The bed was average. When we go back, we will stay at a newer Marriott property (Res Inn across the street). The staff was great but the room is what we came for. This is clearly a place that people stop on the way to/from the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsHermesMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

With the exception of the room door entering right into the desk it was a very nice hotel. The hotel was in a great location near NAU and right near the center of town and the freeway entrance just blocks away. The breakfast was very good. Free WiFi that worked and was easy to access. The GM even came up to us at breakfast and talked, he was very nice. The front desk staff was average. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This was a one night stay on the way to the Grand Canyon
- Reception was outstanding (Chris), with a follow-up call tp our room asking if all was OK
- We also got some very good information on where to park in 'old town' (just south of the railroad tracks, by the depot, free), so we had a very easy stroll to the restaurants/saloons etc!
- Room was OK, but not quite up to what we have been used to with Fairfield. We could see the San Francisco range from our north facing room!
- Bathroom was tiny, room not as large as one migt have expected, but comfortable enough.
- Breakfast was OK too.

Room Tip: Walk a bit further down the hallways and get a room at the very north end!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nkosikazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Our family of 3 stayed 1 night. We did have a fridge. My parents were in the next room with a fridge and microwave. Same room type. I think their beds need to be upgraded. Ours felt like it sloped in the middle. My folks said theirs were a little harder than they like. But, for a one night stay, the breakfast is better than it used to be with hot food (eggs, sausage) being offered along with the waffles and cold options. The eating area was clean. Our rooms were accessed from the inside (not outside like another reviewer said). We were on the 3rd floor. Luggage carts were nice. It is close to Coco's if you need a restaurant and Kohl's is in walking distance, as well. Staff were nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h0wardfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews