We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missed by that much!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 29 January 2014

There appears to be a bunch of deferred maintenance to be done. The heater in the first room didn't work but did in the second room. The shower rod was about to fall off the wall. The fan in the bathroom sounds like a bad bearing. The mattress needs replacing. The staff, though, was courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fantumfighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Greetings Fantumfighter,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality you deserve. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback, as I will be passing it along to our management team. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,112 - 1,118 of 1,561 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

A warm welcome from Mary on reception, after 10pm, a very late check in due to flight delays, good comfortable room, the free breakfast was very good, with a nice selection. Very attentive and helpful staff at all times during our stay. in particular a special thanks to housekeeping who found, saved and forwarded meds left behind in the fridge , by courier to our next port of call.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Hello John!

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay & about our staff. Mary was delighted to read your review. Please do think of us again for any return visits to beautiful Flagstaff!

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300
jordanm@swhm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I've stayed in Fairfield Inns several times and this one is not up to par. The price was pretty reasonable but the hotel is on the level of a Motel 6. The hotel is old and has exterior room entrances which is miserable in a winter climate. The rooms are clean and in fair condition but in desparate need of an update. The staff was nice but the hotel is just to old to be a Fairfield Inn. I will stay somewhere else next time in Flagstaff but it will cost a bit more.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Greetings Jodale,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality you deserve. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

super value marriott inn
easy to find 1/2 mile north of 40/17 junction
easy on off
lots of eateries/gas nearby
exc FREE breakfast items
nice large towels/clean rooms
i would recommend to anyone travelling in the area

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0rtgage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Greetings!

Thank you very much for the kind remarks regarding your visit. We hope to see you again during your visits to beautiful Flagstaff!

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300
jordanm@swhm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have stayed many times here at the Fairfield Inn and have not been disappointed. The
rooms are great and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast is better than most at
this price point. We did get a heavy snow during our stay and the front desk offered snow
removal tools.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank partsgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Greetings PartsGerald,

Thank you for the great remarks regarding your visit with us. We do appreciate your continued loyalty with Marriott & Fairfield Inn Flagstaff. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to beautiful Flagstaff!

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300
jordanm@swhm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We got two rooms (2 adults & 4 kids) here after spending the day at the Grand Canyon. I expected better from Marriott. The rooms were clean for the most part but this hotel is the older style and not up to Marriott's standard all around. Plus for breakfast there is no room to sit in the very small area - we ended up leaving to eat breakfast somewhere else. The evening staff were very good but the morning staff didn't seem to be handling the number of people there very well.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Bigmatt777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Greetings Bigmatt777,

You are correct, we are an older Marriott property. We actually are a generation ONE Fairfield property (The prototype for the brand). We do our best to make up for possible shortcomings with the property age by providing every guest with an exceptional guest service experience. In addition to our inside dining area, we actually offer more seating options inside the lobby & outside on our patio. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We checked in on New Year's after spending an exhausting day at the Grand Canyon..DH & I were on a road trip....
I have stayed at Fairfield Inns all over the states but never one that looked like a motel....but the rate was reasonable so no complaints.
My only concern was that the room on the 3rd floor we were given smelled like MOTH BALLS!! Yuck!
Spoke will Jillian (sp?)@ the front desk and was offered another room, but I declined because I didn't feel well and didn't want to pack up again. I have 2 nights reserved, probably head towards home a day early.....

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nulungs95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Hello nulungs95,

I do apologize that the room you were in had a bit of a smell to it. An option always for our guests if they are unsatisfied with the accommodations given is for a room move. I am sorry that you were not feeling well. I do understand the inconvenience of moving rooms in such circumstances. Thank you for your feedback.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext. 780
jordanm@swhm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#23 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 66 in Flagstaff
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,019 reviews
0.5 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 66 in Flagstaff
698 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2005 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0805 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: £39 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the cool mountain pines of beautiful Northern Arizona, the Baymont Inn & Suites in Flagstaff offers warm, personalized service along with cozy rooms. Experience all the wonderful sites and breath taking monuments that surround the city of Flagstaff. The Grand Canyon, Sedona's Red Rocks, Walnut Canyon and Sunset Crater are all within a short drive from the hotel. Flagstaff's popular local attractions include the Lowell Observatory, Arizona Snowbowl, Route 66, Riordan Mansion and the Arboretum. The hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of numerous restaurants. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff take pride in providing you with all the resources you need to plan the perfect adventure. Let us be your hub for a wonderful Northern Arizona Experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Fairfield Flagstaff
Flagstaff Fairfield Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing