We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Country Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,619)
Filter reviews
1,619 results
Traveller rating
278
568
473
193
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
568
473
193
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canyonroom was cleanwafflesfree breakfastfirst floornice staywould stay here againtrain noisecerealtargetnaumicrowavesnowfreewaywalmart
Filter
Updating list...
1,439 - 1,444 of 1,619 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2008

This was a typical Fairfield Inn (clean, nice rooms, great free breakfast). It is a little bit hard to get in and out of from the main road but overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTL180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2008

The reception area is very nice and service is friendly. However, do not get a room by the elevator, the cleaning crew is very LOUD in the morning, which i think is extremely inconsiderate. And also, you face the pool, where kids start with the cannonballs pretty early. Our friendsactually had to ask the cleaning crew to quiet down at 7am on Sunday morning. Request a room away from the elevator/pool.

Rooms were clean, small bathroom, uncomfortable pillows, bring your own.

overall, a decent place for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

Hubby and I stayed over July 4 weekend and expected it to be busy, but we were shocked at how noisy the rooms are here. If you go, request the top (third) floor, which is much better sound-proofed.
We started in a handicapped room, which was fine because the bathrooms are larger. However, they're connected to the adjacent room witha locked door, and there is absolutely no sound-proofing between the rooms. We could hear the family next to us as if they were in our room.
We moved to a 2nd floor room, but could also hear the people in the adjacent room pretty well. And the people above us paced and stomped all morning, waking us up.
The third room was the charm -- you enter via interior hallways, not the motel-like exterior entries of the 1st and 2nd floors, and they're much quieter.
I will say that the hotel staff were extremely conscientious in trying to make us happy and worked hard to relocate us each time into a more suitable room. It wasn't their fault that the property was built so shabbily.
The rooms were a bit small, but not nearly as tiny as some of the other reviews led me to believe, and they were very clean. The beds were a bit firm for my taste, but I like a lot of pillow-top, so they're probably fine for most people.
The breakfast area is cramped, but had the usual waffle-maker, pastries, yogurt, cereal, etc. as well as microwave breakfast sandwiches, so it's nice that it's provided.
If you are used to busy motels and don't mind a little noise, this place isn't bad, but just beware the handicap rooms. For families traveling together, though, they would be convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1wino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2008

Hey everyone - just a quick note about the Fairfield in Flagstaff -
we were there at the end of may...thought there would be no weather problems - of course it snowed both nights! anyway,
check-in was no problem - had asked for a quiet room on the third floor, which they gave us. never heard a thing and we were told the hotel was full, as were all the other hotels in the area -
got up early and headed down to breakfast - we were a bit ahead of the crowd but they let us in anyway and we packed a road trip breakfast. yogurt, english muffins, bananas---we even made a waffle which was a bit messy, but fine nonetheless.

room was clean and adequate...beds were comfy and there were enough blankets and pillows. bathroom was very small for two people, but it was clean. this is a no frills property---don't expect the 1000 count sheets and big fluffy towels. but for spending the night to tour the grand canyon and for a place to hang your hat at a reasonable price....it more than served its purpose! flagstaff is a very cute town with lots of walkable restaurants and stores. we definitely will return - dont' forget to make the drive down 89A to sedona and beyond...you won't be disappointed!!! spectacular!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharri4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2008

It's our second time there. Rooms aren't huge, but location, price, cleanliness, and staff were better than other places we've stayed. The front desk guy, Adam, really enjoyed his job. Looking for a clean bed and nice breakfast. Try here.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nashuanh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews