We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Quick overnight stay. Staff was very helpful. Room was a little small, but had everything you needed. Sleep comfort was very good. Breakfast was good and had a lot to offer even though was very busy. Good location with easy access to restaurants, stores and the main highways. A little pricey, but not too much.

Room Tip: Hard to find the entrance from Milton Rd because the Building is set back behind a steep winding dri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michiganuncledoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Greetings Michiganuncledoug,

Thank you very much for providing feedback regarding your recent visit with us. Please do think of us again for any future visits to beautiful Flagstaff!

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,101 - 1,107 of 1,581 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We spent three nights here. This hotel has 3 floors, we were at first floor.
Room was clean and comfortable (maybe a little small). Free parking.
Good breakfast and 24-hour coffee/tea/hot chocolate.
We used this location as a base for visiting Grand Canyon and Monument Valley. For these things this accommodation is highly recommend.
Nice staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonny3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Greetings Bonnie3000,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review regarding your recent visit with us. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast & coffee/tea station. Please do think of us again for any future Flagstaff visits.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was very disappointed with this Fairfield Inn. My prior stays at Marriot branded hotels have always been of a certain standard. This hotel completely lacked. It was like a budget hotel. The rooms were very small and the bathroom was tiny. You had to enter from outdoor corridors like a motel style location. I asked reception if they could freeze my ice-blocks (every other location we have stayed in our 2 month trip could do it if we did not have an in-room freezer) and I was given a curt "no we cannot do that for you".
I would not stay here again. We had stayed 2 nights at the Courtyard Marriot but they could not accommodate us for our last night so we choose the Fairfield Inn. First and last time I am afraid!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saramarsdenille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Greetings Saramarsdenille,

Thank you very much for providing feedback regarding your recent visit to Flagstaff. Unfortunately, we failed to meet the expectations of what a Marriott experience should be. I am embarrassed to hear that a loyal Marriott customer such as yourself had the experience you did. Please note that the experiences you had will be discussed with the proper departments. Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance in booking future reservations down the line. Thank you very much for taking time to address your visit.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in April for 4 nights. The biggest plus is that the hotel is centrally located if you want to travel to the Grand Canyon, Sedona or the Meteor Crater, etc.

Issues we had: 3 times the hotel maids/cleaning staff did not replenish the coffee in our room. I had to go to the front desk to get coffee. I would have thought that they front desk personnel would have reminded the cleaning staff to be sure to restock the rooms. When getting back to the hotel on our last night we found that the maids had not cleaned our room. The bed was unmade and we were not given clean towel. Cleaning a room is hotel basics 101. When I told the front desk personnel the first question they asked was if we had the do not disturb sign on the door, which we did not.

The bed was hard and not very comfortable, the rooms had thin walls. Thankfully the hotel was not very busy, so the sound from neighbors was not too bad. On the days when the hotel was fuller, the hot water didn't seem to last quiet as long. The rooms are small, but if you are only staying for one night, I guess it's okay. This is an older hotel and many of the rooms open to the parking lot as opposed to within the hallways of the hotel.

The front desk staff was nice, courteous and helpful in finding directions however they didn't seem to address the problems with the maid service/cleaning staff.

All in all, I would not recommend this hotel, despite the reasonable price and location. There are a number of other hotels nearby including other Marriott hotels.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Greetings Susan B,

Thank you very much for providing feedback regarding your recent visit to Flagstaff. Unfortunately, we failed to meet the expectations of what a Marriott experience should be. Please note that the experiences you had will be discussed with the proper department manager. Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance in booking future reservations down the line as we ask for the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you very much for taking time to address your visit.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms are always clean, service is always fast and friendly, and breakfast is always hot. I try to stay at the Fairfield while in Flagstaff depending on availability. I am always very happy with my stay here and enjoy coming back. Plenty of places to eat and shop nearby.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank AL_Crimson_Tide_RTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Greetings AL_Crimson_Tide_RTR,

Thank you very much for your review, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you during your next trip to flagstaff.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is certainly not a five star hotel, but not suppose to be. It looks to be a cheap chain design layout, but with Marriott taking over, it is a nice place to stay though. We spent three nights here and were pleased with our choice. The room was nice and the staff was friendly. Breakfast is good with sausage and eggs along with the standard continental breakfast offerings of breads, yogurt, cereal, and juice. We were on the 3rd floor with the room entry inside, so that was a plus. The first two floors are all entry from the outside, which makes me think it was not built as a Marriott property. Again, not a top notch hotel, but a good place to stay without any of the cheap brand issues.

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd floor to avoid having your door on the outside of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captbigguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Greetings ArkieFlyGuy,

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing some information about our hotel with the other TripAdvisor readers. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and your stay over all. We hope to see you during your next trip to flagstaff.


At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

My family was excited to stay in this hotel because it is in good location and it looks pretty outside. However, when we went inside our room it looks like a super 8 motel room the only difference is they have better beddings and pillows. Their breakfast is not as good too. So, we're very disappointed and not worth it on the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobhezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Greetings tobhezo,


Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality you deserve. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#27 of 66 in Flagstaff
437 reviews
0.5 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 66 in Flagstaff
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#16 of 66 in Flagstaff
388 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#23 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#20 of 66 in Flagstaff
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2005 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0805 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: £47 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the cool mountain pines of beautiful Northern Arizona, the Baymont Inn & Suites in Flagstaff offers warm, personalized service along with cozy rooms. Experience all the wonderful sites and breath taking monuments that surround the city of Flagstaff. The Grand Canyon, Sedona's Red Rocks, Walnut Canyon and Sunset Crater are all within a short drive from the hotel. Flagstaff's popular local attractions include the Lowell Observatory, Arizona Snowbowl, Route 66, Riordan Mansion and the Arboretum. The hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of numerous restaurants. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff take pride in providing you with all the resources you need to plan the perfect adventure. Let us be your hub for a wonderful Northern Arizona Experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Fairfield Flagstaff
Flagstaff Fairfield Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing