We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great front desk”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I was surprised that the front desk remembered me from my stay at the 1st part of June this in the middle of August. I walked in and was greeted by my last name and they had a room ready for me for an early check in. I was impressed. I love this place to stay because it is so convenient for my hikes and Grand Canyon visits. A great stepping off place. I have stayed at the other Marriott places here and my place to stay is the Fairfield. The hot tub and pool faces Mt Humphrey and the San Francisco Peaks and is so refreshing to unwind after or before a hard hike and be able to acclimatize to the altitude. They have the normal quick breakfast but serves the purpose to get up and hit the trails. Rooms are small but serves me will. I always stay on points and have never been denied a room. Unlike some other chains up there that says no black out dates but deny you a room thru other ways. (Holiday Inn Express). The other bad reviews some others have given I do not believe they are warranted. I to am an Elite Member but I don't think I should be given a special room and just bad mouth a property. Remember to always tip house keeping! Those guys work hard and have to clean up after us and let's help them out!

Room Tip: A room on the ground floor by the pool if you like sitting in the hot tub then a quick dip in the po...
See more room tips
Green Features: I don't really care about this stuff it all is hipe
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozzyosborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Greetings Ozzyosborn,

Thank you for allowing us to serve you during your stops in beautiful Flagstaff. Please note that reading your comments at our staff meeting this morning just made everyone's day! Please do not hesitate to contact me for any future travels you have our way!

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    503
    404
    173
    86
See reviews for
520
481
92
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom had a great shower. The free breakfast was more than enough and quite tasty. I would stay here again if I return to the Grand Canyon area.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RMM113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hello RMM113,

Thank you for the gracious words regarding your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the spacious and comfortable accommodations. Please do think of us again for future Grand Canyon visits!

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)830-6806 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIZZYLSF
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms are very small and cramped. As an Elite member I thought I would have gotten a better room. I received a handicap room,which is no problem, except here. The roll in shower is so poorly designed everytime you shower the entire bathroom floor gets wet. Thus a drain in the center of the bathroom floor. Dirty floor, hair in the nozzle of the shower head,and just hazardous with a wet bathroom tile floor.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DIZZYLSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello DIZZYLSF,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality you deserve. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is definitely a place to just sleep 1 night and continue your trip. The rooms are facing outside to the parking lot and construction is not very solid. Breakfast was limited and the place was packed very early. Compared to other Marriott that I have visited during this trip, this is the most humble one. Lightning features are not nice, and the ambiance could easily be improved. Check in and Check out though was fantastic.

Room Tip: If you are a Marriott frequent guest, be prepared to visit the lower end of the brand chain. The gap...
See more room tips
Green Features: Nothing in particular. None. I haven't noticed any. Sorry
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Greetings Denis K,

Thank you very much for providing feedback regarding your recent visit to Flagstaff. We appreciate our guests taking the time to express the pro(s) & con(s) regarding any given stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance in booking future reservations down the line or if you would like to discuss your recent stay in more detail. Thank you very much for taking time to address your visit.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
337 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Okay, we were passing through on the way to Los Angeles, figured this would be a good way point to stop and visit the Grand Canyon the next day as there are no properties in Tusayan.

Was $129/night which was a nice price for the area.

Arrive to find outdoor corridors, that is not really what I would expect of a Fairfield Inn, that is what you would expect from a motel. Then, on the second day I found out that the third floor has really nice indoor corridors. Was too tired from hiking the Grand Canyon to switch that late at night.

The room has been "upgraded" from motel room status with things such as granite countertops, but there is little attention to detail (for instance there are gaps at the side, etc...) The bathroom is very small.

The worst problem is the breakfast situation. The eggs are runny, it is way overcrowded, and my wife found out that the butter was bad. Seems they just leave it out in an iced pan, but I guess at the end of the breakfast they just re-refrigerate the leftover butters, which means if the butter was at the top of the pile, it has the potential to go bad. The margarine seemed fine, I guess the preservatives prolong the shelf life.

They really need to renovate the breakfast area, maybe add onto it. It is really small and cramped, I didn't like it.

The pool/hot tub area seemed nice, but we never got to use it. The landscaping is nicely done.

I don't recommend booking this hotel, but if you do, make sure you stay on the third floor.

Room Tip: Third floor has indoor corridors, first and second floor have outdoor corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Greetings crazyAustin,

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your visit. We apologize for failing to meet the expectations of the Marriott experience. You mentioned the outside corridors. We actually are the original Marriott Prototype. Only few properties still exist with the Generation One set up that we offer. Thank you voicing your concern with the items we provide for breakfast. I assure you that all items are up to proper brand & health standards. Please feel free to contact me if I may be further assistance.

At Your Service!

Jordan Mauck
Assistant General Manager
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Rd.
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
928-773-1300
928-773-1462 (fax)
JordanM@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I really dislike outside rooms. But even more than that I really hate finding out the hotel has them once I get there, which was the case here. After checking in I threw my bag on the bed and went to a dinner meeting. However when I came back I realized the 3rd floor has inside rooms so I asked to be moved. They hemmed and hawed but finally agreed.

I’m not a huge fan of the Fairfield franchise because I feel I get a better room from another at the same price but I wasn’t in control of the booking this time. I thought the bed was very uncomfortable and the bathroom was a bit small but useable. I didn’t partake of the breakfast so I can’t comment on that. But the room had a low-end feel to it yet the price was very steep.
Even with all that I will say that the location was convenient and the room was clean. However I wouldn’t stay there again.

Room Tip: If you don't like outside rooms request a room on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaomiBTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hello NaomiBTravelin,

Thank you for the remarks regarding your recent visit to Fairfield Inn Flagstaff. We apologize that you were not expecting to see a property with outside corridors. Our property is one of the original Fairfield Inn hotels. In fact, our property is the original prototype for the Fairfield brand. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you with one of our third floor (inside corridor) rooms. Once again, thank you for your feedback regarding your visit.

At Your Service!

Jordan Mauck
Assistant General Manager
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Rd.
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
928-773-1300
928-773-1462 (fax)
JordanM@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This was the second time I've been to a hotel and the carpet felt slightly soggy. I wore shoes throughout. The room was much too small and uncomfortable for 4 adults. The bathroom felt like it was in the rim itself and it also didn't have a fan so use your imagination. We didn't have noise issues except we could hear the neighbor's shower very loudly. The building itself wasn't old. It was just very plain.

The service desk people were all friendly. The only unfriendly staff was the short dark haired lady at breakfast. She was unpleasant. I kindly asked for Bananas and she gave me all this attitude about working alone. I get it. That would be difficult but I forgot my mind reading machine that day. She was rude to my wife and me yet joked and laughed with the other guests. Odd. Breakfast was breads, pastries, individual milk and Yogurt, instant oatmeal, fruits, frozen waffles, powder eggs, boiled eggs, sausages, and cereal

It was OK for one night but my guess is all the hotels are the same in the area. Demand is high so there's no reason to go all out.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank asdfboost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Greetings asdfboost,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent visit to Flagstaff. I apologize for the service experienced at breakfast. Please note that the situation has been handled with the employee you encountered. I am sorry that the condition of the carpet in your room was substandard. As the Summer season is our peak time of the year, we tend to run at full capacity generally seven days a week. Please note that our housekeeping staff is in the process of doing bi-yearly deep cleaning of carpeting in our rooms. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I may be of further assistance. Once again, thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn, Flagstaff.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Operations Manager
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Rd.
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
928-773-1300
928-773-1462 (fax)
JordanM@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 64 in Flagstaff
359 reviews
0.5 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 64 in Flagstaff
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 64 in Flagstaff
1,056 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
3.9 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2005 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0805 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the cool mountain pines of beautiful Northern Arizona, the Baymont Inn & Suites in Flagstaff offers warm, personalized service along with cozy rooms. Experience all the wonderful sites and breath taking monuments that surround the city of Flagstaff. The Grand Canyon, Sedona's Red Rocks, Walnut Canyon and Sunset Crater are all within a short drive from the hotel. Flagstaff's popular local attractions include the Lowell Observatory, Arizona Snowbowl, Route 66, Riordan Mansion and the Arboretum. The hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of numerous restaurants. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff take pride in providing you with all the resources you need to plan the perfect adventure. Let us be your hub for a wonderful Northern Arizona Experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Fairfield Flagstaff
Flagstaff Fairfield Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing