We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 23 March 2009

This is a nice hotel in a good location. They had warm cookies on check in and a continental breakfast. Only downside is you can still hear the train, but you can probably hear the train from anywhere in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Touristnotatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,363 - 1,369 of 1,537 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2009

We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are very small, and I do mean small. However, they were very clean and nice. I would stay there again when passing through. Not a place to stay for an extended amount of time unless all you are going to do is sleep there because of its size.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2009

The staff was friendly and check in went quick. But, I checked out early and moved to a different hotel, mostly because of the beds. The bedding was very low quality, and the beds very hard. I don't have a back problem, but after a night on this bed, my back hurt.
The room and bathroom were extremely small. I had seen reviews saying this, but I didn't think it would be a big deal. But, we didn't have enough room for our bags etc... I had picked the Fairfield Inn, and paid a bit more for it, because I've only had good experiences at Fairfield Inn's. Not this time. This hotel is much older than the other Fairfield inns I've stayed at. thank god we had the top floor, everytime any of us walked in the room, the tv armoir would bounce (I weigh the most in our group at 145 so we're not huge people) and hit the wall and make noise. It had to be very noisy below us.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sierranancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2008

Our king bedroom was VERY small with little space to move. It did have all the necessities including a built-in for TV, micro, fridge, 3 drawers and hanging space (no real closet). Room also had a desk with desk chair and a side chair.

Room made even smaller by fact that the bathroom is a cutoff corner of the primary space. Bathroom is really tiny. 3' x 4' movement space with tiny little sink squeezed in corner.

Plusses: Has been redecorated within last 2-3 years. Granite, white bedding newer furnishings. We stayed on 3rd floor, no noise problems. A/C unit runs constantly drowning out most noise but drones on relentlessly.

Breakfast starts at 6:00 am weekdays but 7:00 am weekends. Do they think all travelers sleep in on weekends? While I waited for breakfast to open, several people checked out and ate elsewhere. Others filled up the eating area while the staff was still setting up. Coffee & tea are available in the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank coloradocarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2008

This hotel looked nice and clean when we drove up, the staff was all smiling and very friendly. Rooms are cozy and the breakfast was great in the morning (if you don't hit the rush).

Best of all the front desk went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and also offered lots of area information about good local restaurants and hiking places.

Made us feel very welcome!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nikman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2008

This was a typical Fairfield Inn (clean, nice rooms, great free breakfast). It is a little bit hard to get in and out of from the main road but overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTL180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2008

The reception area is very nice and service is friendly. However, do not get a room by the elevator, the cleaning crew is very LOUD in the morning, which i think is extremely inconsiderate. And also, you face the pool, where kids start with the cannonballs pretty early. Our friendsactually had to ask the cleaning crew to quiet down at 7am on Sunday morning. Request a room away from the elevator/pool.

Rooms were clean, small bathroom, uncomfortable pillows, bring your own.

overall, a decent place for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 65 in Flagstaff
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#23 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#20 of 65 in Flagstaff
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2005 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0805 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: £52 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the cool mountain pines of beautiful Northern Arizona, the Baymont Inn & Suites in Flagstaff offers warm, personalized service along with cozy rooms. Experience all the wonderful sites and breath taking monuments that surround the city of Flagstaff. The Grand Canyon, Sedona's Red Rocks, Walnut Canyon and Sunset Crater are all within a short drive from the hotel. Flagstaff's popular local attractions include the Lowell Observatory, Arizona Snowbowl, Route 66, Riordan Mansion and the Arboretum. The hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of numerous restaurants. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff take pride in providing you with all the resources you need to plan the perfect adventure. Let us be your hub for a wonderful Northern Arizona Experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Fairfield Flagstaff
Flagstaff Fairfield Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing