We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth only $35 - $40 per night, especially if you are homeless.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The L Motel Flagstaff
Ranked #43 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth only $35 - $40 per night, especially if you are homeless.”
Reviewed 7 June 2011

This place is OK, especially if you are a homeless person who needs a night off the streets. Some very "colorful" individuals frequent this place and the parking lot is always full of pickup trucks. Don't fall for their bait-n-switch tactics. I found a coupon on-line for $39 per night, but over the phone they said the rate was $69 per night. Also, they act like they do not understand or speak English very well, which is part of the act. I booked my room on-line and it was $49 per night. I will turn this information in to the Arizona Attorney General, Tom Horne. During my research for a room I also realized they all of the Roadway Inns in Flagstaff are owned or managed by the same "Clan" and that they are all in "Cahoots" with one another.

Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank TheTruthTerrorist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    58
    41
    25
    63
See reviews for
48
86
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

We stayed here for a one-night layover on a family trip to the Grand Canyon. The hotel offered three queen-size beds in a suite configuration. The price was low for accommodations for six people.

The staff was friendly and courteous. They bent over backward to make sure our needs for additional towels and other items were met. The checkout clerk in the morning was especially friendly and helpful.

The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable for sleeping. One of the supposed queen beds was actually a full-size. The rooms are very small. The thermostats and heaters worked very well (important in Flagstaff in March). The bathroom was very spacious, and the shower surround was very nicely done. The shower was hot, and the ventilation in the bathroom was good.

It is obvious that the management is trying to improve the look and feel of the facility. The room was recently painted and done in a nice, simple decor. Unfortunately, the property does show signs of age and wear. Drywall tape seams and corner bead cracks around doors and windows were not repaired before painting. The toilet tank cover had a crack in it. The curtain rod was of the type that curves outward, but it drooped downward, so the shower curtain repeatedly slipped away from the wall and slid toward the center of the rod.

For a night of good sleep at a fair price, or for a jumping-off point for area attractions, you won't go wrong staying here.

PROS:
Super friendly staff
WiFi for free
Pastry breakfast included
Comfortable beds
Television with cable
Microwave, coffee pot and fridge included
Convenient to downtown, NAU, etc.

CONS:
Dingy look and feel
Small rooms

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juancaballero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We were travelling through Flagstaff and decided to spend the night there. This hotel had the best price and clean rooms. It is a not 5 star but decent rooms and the people at the desk were friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingbee_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Arrived late in the evening, and unfortunately did not check the room before booking. First we got a key to a room that was already occupied, not to comforting with regards to safety!

When we finally got a room, it was worn, filthy and the door did not close properly. THe door had obviously been forced at one point, the frame had been "fixed". We also had to kill a cochroach before we went to sleep in the worn and uncomfortable bed. Needless to say, we left this horrible place early next morning.

Travellers: Stay away!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Statstjenestemannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Unfortunately , we paid for room before we had a look .Carpets were stained, bed was really small and pillow had stains. Ive rated this as the worst motel on our holiday. Only plus , is its within walking distance to town centre.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julszx9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hemet
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2010

The hotel had stains on everything blood on the side of one bed, top of the fabric on a chair the lock on the door didn't make you feel that safe either. You pay $15 for a pet but that money definantly was not used for cleaning there was urine stains on the floor and walls as well and was not from my own dog who is housebroken. All night i kept hearing an odd noise coming from the wall were you would hang your clothes up lets just say i sat in the plastic office chair all night till morning so my mom could rest her legs from the drive , but come to find out she was barely able to sleep as well. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU KEEP DRIVING PAST THIS HOTEL AND STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE A LITTLE XTRA $ FOR A NICER HOTEL GOES A LONG WAY you will be wasting your money here plus continental breakfast my A*s the doors are actually locked until 7:30-8:00ish so if you need to head out earlier you will have to pick up something on your own and trust me we left at like 5 A.M. soon as the sunrises your out of there.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmttauis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Stay away from the Rodeway Inn's in Flagstaff. I reserved the room a week in advance and yet still didn't get the room I reserved. I was there after check-in time and the room was still not done being cleaned. So I came back 3 hours later and they wouldn't rent me the room because the guest the night before broke the handle (could you not have told me that earlier). So they said that there was another Rodeway Inn a mile down the road. I stayed there since I already had the reservation. However I asked for two beds and only was given a room with one bed and it feels like the room is going to fall apart.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karate_kylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.0 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 64 in Flagstaff
512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 mi away
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Weatherford Hotel
Weatherford Hotel
#36 of 64 in Flagstaff
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#24 of 64 in Flagstaff
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The L Motel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The L Motel Flagstaff

Property: The L Motel Flagstaff
Address: 121 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5516 (Formerly Rodeway Inn near NAU)
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The L Motel Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA approved features all new rooms with 46 inch or 40 inch LCD/Plasma TV, microwave, fridge and coffee pot, free continental breakfast, located across from Northern Arizona University and just 3 blocks from historical downtown Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The L Motel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Near Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
The L Motel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing