We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is a dump, avoid at any cost.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The L Motel Flagstaff
Ranked #45 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Monteverde, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This place is a dump, avoid at any cost.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

I booked this through Priceline. This place should be shut down for numerous safety violations. A complete disgrace. Any of the online booking agencies should be ashamed to be affiliated with this place. This is a dirtbag hotel. It belongs in the redlight district or skidrow.
I should have read the reviews prior to booking. Anyone who would rate this higher than "1" is obviously mentally ill, staying here for free, or is the owner or friend/family of the owner.
Free breakfast...is some kind of joke. They can't even provide orange juice...substitute "Sunny Delight".
The Indian man at the front counter appears to be nice; the only good thing about the place.

Room Tip: Anywhere local, especially if the reviews about the wintertime are correct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supaihiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    58
    39
    25
    63
See reviews for
48
84
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

This hotel was by far one of the best value for money in Flagstaff and close enough (about a 5 minute walk) to the centre. They were so accomodating and friendly and even offered us their international phone to use to call home for free. They also gave me a lift to the bus station when i was in a hurry to catch my flight.
The breakfast was pretty good aswell!
They were by far the most helpful hotel owners I met through the south of America.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bfh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

The hotel manager went out of his way to accommodate us after we arrived late at night. He was extremely cordial and professional, and even went to our door to tell us that we had left a light on in the interior of our car, a mistake that would've meant a dead battery in the morning and ruined our stay if it hadn't been noticed. Also, a great value!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank allenogre722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

My daughter and I stayed at this motel while on a two week trip from the UK. We'd been to Yosemite and were going on to the Grand Canyon. Our UK mobile phones didn't work in the US for some reason, and we had only been able to have brief, rushed calls with my husband and son at home. We were very glad to be offered unlimited, free use of the reception computer, so we could catch up on emails and check our onward travel details. We were also very happy to be handed a phone and told we could have unlimited, free calls to the UK. So I rang home and could speak in a relaxed way. This was really important to me and I'm very grateful to the staff for helping us so generously. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank purplew0man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

Arrived in flagstaff at night and tired as we had travelled from philadelphia, and boy did they see us coming - almost $200 with tax for one night's stay in a pokey dingy room. Would not advise anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: Keep on moving
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpmsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Kanab, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

We were stuck in Flagstaff, as I had problems with my credit card. The front desk helped us in every way they could. I could make a couple of phone calls to Germany, use the Computer in the Lobby and we could leave the main part of our luggage in the Rodeway Inn as we went to the Grand Canyon. You guys saved really our trip. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ney_christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

For the price we paid we were disappointed with the grungy carpets that needed to be replaced, the peeling paint and general 'falling apart' feel of the place.

Bagels for breakfast we good though and it was convenient.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neetlebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.0 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 mi away
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Weatherford Hotel
Weatherford Hotel
#34 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The L Motel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The L Motel Flagstaff

Property: The L Motel Flagstaff
Address: 121 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5516 (Formerly Rodeway Inn near NAU)
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The L Motel Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA approved features all new rooms with 46 inch or 40 inch LCD/Plasma TV, microwave, fridge and coffee pot, free continental breakfast, located across from Northern Arizona University and just 3 blocks from historical downtown Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The L Motel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Near Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
The L Motel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing