We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The L Motel Flagstaff
Ranked #44 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This was great, it is a motel so reviewing it as such, plenty of parking, near everything, big room, heater slow to warm but good once going. Breakfast was ok, a few choices and you help yourself. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

On a winter weekend in Flagstaff, last minute lodging may be hard to find. The L Motel will fit the bill. Very affordable. Though old and dated, what you really need is a clean bed and in the winter, good heat right? They have those. The management will go out of their way to serve you. They have made obvious, if not humble efforts at upgrading including flat screen TV. WiFi included. Convenient to everything.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJWMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

Good location. Not expensive. Very good motel for a one night stay if you are going to the Grand Canyon South rim or near by attractions. The staff is very nice. As every one said the flat screen tv are a plus. Free wifi

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saurabh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

A young man at the train station gave me the name of this motel as a recommendation. I was so grateful to him. The gentleman behind the desk(Victor) greeted me with a very warm smile, and was such a gracious host. I was more than pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the comfort of the bed. The flat panel '46' inch screen along with mini frig. and microwave added to the overall joy I experienced staying here. The cost of the room was the best part. There was a great restaurant across the street named "Granny's Closet" where I enjoyed a lovely Sun. morning breakfast. I really have to mention Victor again as it really says something when you come through the front door and you are greeted with an engaging and inviting attitude. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reallivewire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I have stayed there several times over the years (mainly for location) on the promise each time that they are renovating and/or updating. However so far the only improvement I have seen is the introduction of a large flat screen TV, I can only vouch for that in room 121 . The rooms are small yet they manage to squeeze two double beds in some of them and call it a family room, I was unable to walk around one of the beds, but you can live with that. The view from the rear windows (which I had trouble securing) is an unkept vacant block. The room was dirty, plenty of dust and had some unrepaired damage ie the bathroom door/door jam were destroyed and was inoperable, A/Con too small with no front cover, the main door had some shabby repair work done to it, etc. Breakfast was a joke a couple of stale rolls, at least the coffee had some taste to it. There is no Guest Laundry and no facilities for getting laundry done by the hotel. The staff were friendly but not particullarly helpful. I managed to get all this at Double the Recommended Wed/Thurs price which was more than the week-end prices on the pretext that there were special events happening all over town (Ichecked there wasn't). I informed the manager of this and he deducted ten dollars off the nightly fee still making it double the price to what i found out later, it was worth. To be fair the hotel was nearly full for the two nights I stayed there.

On a positive note it's situated on the Historic Route 66 and it is within walking distance (all within a mile) to Old Town Flagstaff, Bars, Fast Food outlets and Restaurants

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I think a review of one is too high. Where to start. On a Route 66 road trip and have been really impressed with the motels so far, but oh dear...
The only decent thing about the room is the TV...end of story.
Tatty, not terribly clean, hard bed, front door doesn't fit properly. I could go on. Didn't bother with the breakfast.
AVOID!
Find a comfy ditch...

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WalesJones67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

It's definitely not a new fancy place, but it manages to preserve the old Route 66 feel. The rooms were adequate, and we were glad to be upgraded with no additional costs. Do not count on eating the breakfast in the breakfast room, though - only one table.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnapurga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#27 of 66 in Flagstaff
435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
1 mi away
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
0 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#21 of 66 in Flagstaff
538 reviews
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff East
Travelodge Flagstaff East
#37 of 66 in Flagstaff
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The L Motel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The L Motel Flagstaff

Address: 121 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5516 (Formerly Rodeway Inn near NAU)
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: £43 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The L Motel Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA approved features all new rooms with 46 inch or 40 inch LCD/Plasma TV, microwave, fridge and coffee pot, free continental breakfast, located across from Northern Arizona University and just 3 blocks from historical downtown Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The L Motel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Near Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
The L Motel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing