We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great customer service and worth the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The L Motel Flagstaff
Ranked #43 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Fort Wayne
1 review
“great customer service and worth the price!”
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We were travelling through Flagstaff and decided to spend the night there. This hotel had the best price and clean rooms. It is a not 5 star but decent rooms and the people at the desk were friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingbee_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    58
    41
    25
    63
See reviews for
48
86
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Arrived late in the evening, and unfortunately did not check the room before booking. First we got a key to a room that was already occupied, not to comforting with regards to safety!

When we finally got a room, it was worn, filthy and the door did not close properly. THe door had obviously been forced at one point, the frame had been "fixed". We also had to kill a cochroach before we went to sleep in the worn and uncomfortable bed. Needless to say, we left this horrible place early next morning.

Travellers: Stay away!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Statstjenestemannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Unfortunately , we paid for room before we had a look .Carpets were stained, bed was really small and pillow had stains. Ive rated this as the worst motel on our holiday. Only plus , is its within walking distance to town centre.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julszx9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hemet
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2010

The hotel had stains on everything blood on the side of one bed, top of the fabric on a chair the lock on the door didn't make you feel that safe either. You pay $15 for a pet but that money definantly was not used for cleaning there was urine stains on the floor and walls as well and was not from my own dog who is housebroken. All night i kept hearing an odd noise coming from the wall were you would hang your clothes up lets just say i sat in the plastic office chair all night till morning so my mom could rest her legs from the drive , but come to find out she was barely able to sleep as well. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU KEEP DRIVING PAST THIS HOTEL AND STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE A LITTLE XTRA $ FOR A NICER HOTEL GOES A LONG WAY you will be wasting your money here plus continental breakfast my A*s the doors are actually locked until 7:30-8:00ish so if you need to head out earlier you will have to pick up something on your own and trust me we left at like 5 A.M. soon as the sunrises your out of there.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmttauis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Stay away from the Rodeway Inn's in Flagstaff. I reserved the room a week in advance and yet still didn't get the room I reserved. I was there after check-in time and the room was still not done being cleaned. So I came back 3 hours later and they wouldn't rent me the room because the guest the night before broke the handle (could you not have told me that earlier). So they said that there was another Rodeway Inn a mile down the road. I stayed there since I already had the reservation. However I asked for two beds and only was given a room with one bed and it feels like the room is going to fall apart.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karate_kylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2009

I read an article once that said when something was really bad one word could sum it up ...WOW! So I had stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and it wasn't bad but it was convenient and the staff was wonderful. Unfortunately the hotel has sold and the new owners are ....well WOW. First - to understand I have 17 years in the travel biz and this trip was a command performance for my granddaughters 6 th birthday party. I booked this at work through Global Distribution System - Sabre months in advance so I got a pretty good rate. Upon check -in the owners daughter demanded to know which website I booked my reservation - after telling her I did not book it on a website - twice - she again asked me what website - at this point I don't understand why this is important and she isn't explaining it so I pulled out my business card and my IATAN card that shows I work for the largest travel company in the word and told her calmly that I booked it at work on Sabre and was there a problem. She then wanted my credit card without confirming the rate and I let her know that wasn't going to work for me I wanted to know what rate she was charging me - she initally stated that she did not know but finally when I told her no rate no card she gave me the rate.

The room was tiny but we didn't stay in it long - it had a fridge and a microwave and the bathroom was realatively clean.

For the money it was a great value however the level of customer service left a lot to be desired. Unfortunately in a small town like Flagstaff you have to behave much better than they did. Perhaps they should move back to Los Angeles where they can meld into the throngs but in Flag if you behave badly your business suffers.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgenie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2009

This is an older hotel which recently has been renovated. The room I got was pretty small and hard to get around. Amenities were there (fridge and microwave) but overall condition of the room shows its age. Its right on Interstate 40 which can be a good or bad thing depending on how you look at it (convinience versus traffic). However, the biggest issue I had was the noise from the nearby train - soundproofing needs to be upgraded, majorly. Also, for the breakfast, its barely there (3 items - bagels, donuts, and coffee). I didn't have a choice so I stayed there that night - for a little more, you probably will end up having a better night.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yacro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.0 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 64 in Flagstaff
512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 mi away
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Weatherford Hotel
Weatherford Hotel
#36 of 64 in Flagstaff
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#24 of 64 in Flagstaff
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The L Motel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The L Motel Flagstaff

Property: The L Motel Flagstaff
Address: 121 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5516 (Formerly Rodeway Inn near NAU)
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The L Motel Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA approved features all new rooms with 46 inch or 40 inch LCD/Plasma TV, microwave, fridge and coffee pot, free continental breakfast, located across from Northern Arizona University and just 3 blocks from historical downtown Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The L Motel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Near Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
The L Motel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing