We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Move in day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Northern Arizona University

Northern Arizona University
Ranked #18 of 100 things to do in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Move in day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

NAU did a great job in organizing move in day. We arrived early which made move in easier. We loved that they had different groups helping the parents unload and carry boxes to the dorms.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank soccermom416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    47
    13
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love this school!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

NAU is a fantastic school and has a beautiful campus. Take the time to visit the historic buildings on campus, they are lovely. The walking trails are beautiful, and you forget you're cutting through a college campus.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
845 reviews
412 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 489 helpful votes
“Serves a great purpose”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Among other things, this is one of the country's premier colleges (among those not in the tribal college system) that serves many Native Americans. The support systems for them are solid, and on this visit I had a chance to meet some of the great folks who make the cultural climate so welcoming.

And the setting is also great. Though it can get hot here, the temperatures can't hold a candle to those you would get in Phoenix (where in the summer that candle I just mentioned would melt). With Sedona just south of town and the Grand Canyon an easy drive north, there are lots of places to tour when you really ought to be studying for that big political science exam.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnnArborMiBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 attraction reviews
“Day trip to visit Green house operation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

As a Certified Organic Producer in the Sonoran Desert it was great to visit a cooler climate.
I was surprised to see such a state of the Art Green House operation on campus with an out door community garden. What a great place and the plants look like they were doing very well. NAU is a beautiful campus with great State of the Art facilities and the dorms were modern and looked very nice. It was the weekend and I didn't get to meet anyone. It was just a nice look around.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thebestinnkeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great spot for getting an education!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

I love this little campus tucked away in the mountains of Arizona! It's a great location, and only about two hours from Phoenix. Flagstaff is such a great little town, and this is the perfect blend of weather, and the outdoors, to send your kids to get an education. With so many things to do outside year around, students should never get bored. The campus is a nice size, and it's easy to get around. I love the domed football stadium as well. Very unique and a great place to watch a game.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TronKohlhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Northern Arizona University also viewed

 

Been to Northern Arizona University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing