We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Downtown
Ranked #60 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Nightmare”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I travel all the time and this is the worst experience I have ever had. It started off immediately when we arrived at the hotel. The manager changed me for my room and my friend's room. It took ten days to be voided off. My friend was charged for staying there the next weekend even though we had checked out a week before. Her money still has not been refunded. The room smelled. The sheets were dirty. The shower component did not work, Everytime you turned the apparatus to engage the shower the entire apparatus fell out. The keycard reader did not work and I was never able to get in and out of my room without several trips to the lobby for a ncardew card or to have my card reprogrammed. The manage was rude!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jama F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hello Jama,

I apologize for the inconvenience during your recent stay, please know that it took more that 7 days before credit card refund is completed. Please let us know if it is not yet refunded after considerable number of days. I will accelerate your feedback about the keycards malfunction so that this is checked and corrected immediately. I regret that we failed to meet your exacting preference on the quality of clean in the room assigned to you. Trust that your feedback will not be disregarded as we use our guests reviews to monitor the quality of services we have provided our guests. Thank you very much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    17
    24
    20
    96
See reviews for
42
55
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

General manager is inconsiderate and doesn't care to tale into account peoples personal situations. I travel alot with business and can say if this general manager doesn't solve my issue he is the reason I will never stay in a choice hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hello Miss Tiffany,

Please know that we take our guests’ concerns very seriously, I apologize if in any way you were offended by misrepresentation or any of that sort during your stay. I assure you that we are committed to providing value services to all of our guests and certainly will address concerns accordingly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Sacramento
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Good location to old town. The room was clean and freshly painted. They seem to be doing a lot of work on the place to clean it up. Small room, but perfect for a solo traveler.Flat screen TV, and the Wi-Fi worked well. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sannman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello sannman,

Thank you for making Rodeway Inn your choice of hotel. Please know that we are committed to providing our guests the best value accommodation for giving us your business. Thank you for taking note of our effort for improvement as we want to maintain a sound business with all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunters, Washington USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Room was very small, but clean and bed was comfortable. No washcloths were available in the room and only one hand towel. WiFi was great. In room coffee was nice and also coffee in lobby, but no breakfast for guests. Room was quiet and made for a restful night. Bathroom was very small, but adequate.

Room Tip: Our experience was with an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cattlemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello Cattlemen,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am glad that you had a restful night, however I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused you by the lack of wash cloth and the insufficient towel and the size of the bathroom. Please do not hesitate to call the attention of our staff on your next stay as they will attend to you promptly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

This is the worse hotel i had stood...wet carpet...horrible heater system....bad smell....the person at the lobby isnt nicely....and the 84 dlls rate..ufff i choose econolodge inn..it was cheaper and huge better...

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kharlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I visited here and found blood stains on the sheets. So I left. Everything else seemed pretty minor, but besides that they had just redone the parking lot and got mad because we had to park far away and then walk through the fresh tarred parking lot to get to the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MICHEAL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My daughter was charged for an extra night she did not reserve because she wasn't careful enough with her financial information on the one night that she did stay here. She diligently went through all the correct channels to protest but the bank took the proprietor's side. Sixty nine dollars is a lot to steal from a young person. They should be ashamed of themselves. Flagstaff is a beautiful town full of nice, inexpensive places to stay -- there is no reason to choose this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bets1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Weatherford Hotel
Weatherford Hotel
#36 of 64 in Flagstaff
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 64 in Flagstaff
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monte Vista
Hotel Monte Vista
#29 of 64 in Flagstaff
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 mi away
The L Motel Flagstaff
The L Motel Flagstaff
#42 of 64 in Flagstaff
226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Downtown

Property: Rodeway Inn Downtown
Address: 122 W Route 66, AZ, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5543
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Downtown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Downtown Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Downtown Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing