We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management was incredibly rude - hung up on me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canyon Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #49 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I made a reservation for the Canyon Inn through http://www.canyoninnflagstaff.com/ (powered by sellvel.com). I accidentally reserved the wrong date, and there was no contact given in my confirmation email beyond canyoninn501@gmail.com.

I called the Canyon Inn at (928) 774-7301 and explained my situation. The female proprietor was instantly rude and aggressive, telling me I had to call Expedia to change the dates. I explained I did not reserve through Expedia. She then insisted that I call Bookings.com. I then explained that I did not book through Bookings.com, and that furthermore I did not have a phone number on my confirmation (my only contact being canyoninn501@gmail.com). Then she became even more vicious telling me there was nothing she could do for me, and before I could respond she hung up on me (as she used very vulgar language about me in the background). DO NOT STAY HERE. THERE IS NOT ANY SEMBLANCE OF CUSTOMER SERVICE!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Most of the negative reviews have related to the owners, whom I would describe as scrappy. You might have either a good experience with them or a bad one. I found my time in the office was the only negative in my stay. The office smelled smoky, but our room did not. The owners each intoduced themselves, which a tad more personal than i expect or want. The price was right and the room terrific. Nice job of renovating. Colors, materials of a boutique hotel except for the comforter. Bed was great, pillows less so. We skipped breakfast, as it didn't entice us.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank VTLongTimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My wife, my daughter and Sandy(our dog) we like this motel a lot. The owners are very nice and for the price the rooms are surprisingly modern and well appointed. No room smells and very clean. We will definitely come back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Onepen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I was impressed with the personal attention and overall friendly way of being from both James & 'Mama'. I was very happy to meet Cooper. Having recently lost my dog, it was very special to me to have the priviledge to get a dog 'fix'. And the pillows were similiar to my own at home. Clean, attractive and appealling room. Biscuits and Gravy were great too. Would recommend to anyone going thru the area needing a place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

The staff at this old classic Route 66 motel were extremely nice, helpful, & accommodating. The room was clean, simple, & had all the basic amenities. The room rate was very reasonable & walking distance to 3 breweries and few very nice restaurants.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay super friendly people. On the old Route 66. Older motel but completely renovated. The rooms are beautiful and very clean with all moden furnishings, wifi,HDTV and breakfast.Rooms are very reasonably priced. Looks like something out od a old movie but all new on the inside

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Morris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

From the first moment as we entered and met our owner/host we knew this was the spot for us. Inviting, clean & Convenient to all of the flagstaff activities. Rooms are styled in classic Route 66 yet with all the modern amenities. We will return

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaelkochla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#27 of 66 in Flagstaff
437 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
0.1 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#20 of 66 in Flagstaff
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Inn Flagstaff

Address: 501 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5419
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: £31 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Canyon Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Canyon Inn Hotel is located across from the Northern Arizona University campus - within easy walking distance. Canyon Inn Hotel Flagstaff offers 24-hour services and a friendly staff. Canyon Inn Flagstaff Across Convention center NAU/downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Canyon Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Hotel Flagstaff
Canyon Motel Flagstaff
Canyon Inn Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing