We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chinese food; best in Flagstaff”
Review of Hunan West

Hunan West
Ranked #241 of 348 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Chinese food; best in Flagstaff”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

As locals, we eat there seversl times a month. Food is always delicious, hot and prepared as you wait. Great service; often see ethnic Chinese students eating here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rockdocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“GREAT MEAL”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

What a gem to find this restaurant. By far the best Chinese I have had in a very long time. Very small but friendly place, owner was lovely and spoke to us for ages. Beware that the restaurant does not stay open late, we got there at 8.30pm and she shut the doors at 9pm. Very enjoyable night.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MoMo512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Old standby”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

If you're felling puny the soups here will revive. The PuPu platter and other appetizers consistent, Orange Chicken is very good

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank septwedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Pretty average Chinese food”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This place i in a shopping mall (outide entrance from the parking lot) in a commercial part of Flagstaff.
The apperance is clean, but the place lacks character. I ordered 3 dishes, only 2 arrived since the young waitress did not hear me properly. The dishes were just average, no great flavours.
This is a family-run place, four Oriental people taked to each other a lot, although I did not find that the manager-lady as especially loud.
Whn we went up to pay our bill, she continued her private phone call while making our change.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank niemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lots of Choices and Excellent Value”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This a great little Chinese food restaurant that has a large menu, fast and friendly service, and is very reasonably priced. We are new in town, and we already know that we plan to visit Hunan West frequently.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fotopala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hunan West also viewed

 

Been to Hunan West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing