We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing meal - makes me want to move to Flagstaff!”
Review of Morning Glory Cafe

Morning Glory Cafe
Ranked #73 of 349 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Description: Local, Organic, Vegan and Gluten Free Choices made fresh daily with LOVE for YOU since 1985!
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing meal - makes me want to move to Flagstaff!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in for lunch and were totally blown away. The most friendly staff. We wanted to try every item on the menu...I had the tomatoe/cashew soup whichever as perfectly seasoned and oh so creamy. I had the hemp burger whichever as delicious! My husband had a salad and the tempeh sandwich which he ate so fast he forgot to offer me a bite. I also had the rose lemonade which was in a word -lovely. We finished our meal with the ginger hemp cookies which even my grandma's finest baking couldn't compete with. You do not want to mis this restaurant. Oh did I mention that the presentation of the food was beautiful and artful!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank seekabuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    13
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“THE best restaurant in Flagstaff hands down!!!”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This restaurant welcomes you with a chair outside, distinguishing it from other nearby establishments. Walking in, you are greeted with warm smiles and wonderful aromas and eclectic music and local artwork and wares for sale. I always feel important when I walk in, and know that I will be taken care of in a personal way. Jewels is ever-present, offering explanations of menu items, lovingly cooking and artfully arranging fresh, beautiful food with her own two hands and her creative spirit. Everything on the menu is awesome! I especially like the blue corn pancakes and all the accompanying yummies they are served with for brunch. I cannot express how fresh and flavorful the food is, and the desire to please always shines through. I moved away from Flagstaff over two years ago and still crave this restaurant! [All menu items are vegetarian; most are vegan or can be made so--just ask!]

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My favorite Flagstaff restaurant”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Small café in downtown Flagstaff. The owners cook all the food and are really nice and welcoming. We eat here every time we go to Flag because they offer vegan foods. And let me tell you, these are DELICIOUS vegan foods. Today we got the blue corn pancakes with blueberries, raspberries, vegan butter, and maple syrup, home fries, tofu scramble and fruit salad. Berry lemonade is awesome. Everything was great, but the blue corn pancakes were out of this world! They have such a special taste, I just cannot put my finger on it. It's so hard to find places to eat in Flagstaff that serve vegan food. This is the only place I know of where compassionate eaters can have anything on the menu. I love Morning Glory and will continue to recommend it and eat there every time I go to Flagstaff. If you are looking for a good restaurant with delicious, healthy and cruelty free food, this is it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank MoMac1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Healthy brunch in a fun no frills atmosphere”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

A tiny place with an ad-hoc casual feel, but great food and super friendly service. The blue corn pancakes were great with organic fruit and syrup. Tofu rancheros a huge relief from miles and miles of road food. Our cells were singing hallelujah.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Squidwacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“totally natural”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

everything goes a little beyond what you expect yay! Great teas good coffee. Vegan and gluten free items

Helpful?
4 Thank septwedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morning Glory Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Morning Glory Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing