We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit the spot!”
Review of NI Marcos Pizza

NI Marcos Pizza
Ranked #50 of 345 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hit the spot!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We were traveling through Arizona and stayed the night in Flagstaff. We ordered Ni Marcos based on the tripadvisor reviews. Wow! The great reviews were dead on. The crust was amazing, sauce was just like it should be and the toppings were first rate. We just wish we had one in our hometown.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJG72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    58
    18
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indpls. IN
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Pizzano!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My friend and I ordered a deluxe while our wives got the bbq chicken pie. Both were fantastic. They delivered to our room at the Inn promptly and with a good attitude.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JimmyP-upsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Best pizza in Flagstaff. Although the place is small it's definitely worth it if you have to wait. They also deliver. Great gift for NAU student.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraE24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Salad- and Pizza”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

there is more than one location of this restaurant, we went to the one down the street from the Hilton Garden Inn, this is not a quiet little bistro- families, students, couples all frequent this place that has TVs in every corner. think sports bar- sort of- the menu is on the wall- pizza, wings, calzones, salad is pretty much what is on the offering. There are two sizes of salad- small, large. The small is a very adequate bowl (think small mixing bowl- not cereal bowl size) and the freshest salad I've had in a long time at a restaurant. Freshly chopped lettuce and veggies made for a wonderful side to a couple of slices of pizza (can be ordered by slice as well as the whole pie) fresh ingredients and great flavor. Beer on draft and in bottle, soft drinks available as well. Decent Iced Tea. We liked this place so much we went twice- I got the calzone the second time- ( unless you have a BIG appetite- this is large enough to share) good, hot, crispy outside and full of meat cheese and tomato inside with just the right seasoning. Hubby had wings the second visit- devoured them- so they must have been good. :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nas1497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
154 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Flagstaff”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Pizza here is excellent.... Some of the best I have had west of the Mississippi River. And I grew up eating pizza on the east coast where there is lots of great pizza. Sauce and crust are excellent. Crust was just the right thickness, chewy with a little crunch on the outside. Toppings were generous. And the craft draft beers were good too! Atmosphere was sports bar.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwhome100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NI Marcos Pizza also viewed

 

Been to NI Marcos Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing