We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and very good food”
Review of Salsa Brava East

Salsa Brava East
Ranked #12 of 347 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service and very good food”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My family (wife and two boys 16 & 13) loved the salsa bar. Very busy (which is always a good sign) but the wait was only 15 minutes which was 10 minutes less than they told us it would be so that was a great surprise. The food was great. My son tried one of the meals that Guy Fieri had and he liked it a lot. It was just a nice family place with great service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    294
    136
    50
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We called ahead to put our name down for a table and this was a good idea, as it was very busy on a Friday night. We were seated quickly and the server was friendly and helpful with suggestions. The salsa bar was great! The meals were excellent, and the portions were large. They have a kids menu and were helpful when we advised one of us had an allergy. I did not realize that this place was on DD&D until our server told us. I would definitely return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had to try the stuffed sopapilla”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I saw an episode of DD&D featuring restaurant, and had to make the trip. The best Mexican food in Flagstaff bar none!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbwolfAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“AMAZING Food, excellent Pineapple Habanero Salsa!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Absolutely wonderful mexican food, portions were outrageously large (could have shared a meal, we both took home over half our meals.) I fell in love with the pineapple habanero salsa.. Much too hot for me, but I couldn't stop eating it, it was so good.

Will definitely bring my husband back when we ever visit Flagstaff in the future!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great server and friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Decided to stop here since it had been on DDD and we love Mexican food. Great salsa bar. Food was good too. Our server was also great. Would stop again if ever in the area and would recommend to others.

Helpful?
Thank BETH B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salsa Brava East also viewed

 

Been to Salsa Brava East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing