We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast close to I-40”

Country Host Restaurant
Ranked #109 of 357 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Price range: US$3 - US$19
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Locally owned and operated since 1979. American Diner, food made fresh like home style cooking. Enjoy hearty food and be a part of the Local Tradition. We look forward to serving you and your family.
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Passing through on the way to Albuquerque. Good solid breakfast/diner food reasonably priced. Staff very helpful and attentive. Should stop in again

1  Thank Boscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COUNTRYHOSTFLAGSTAFF, Owner at Country Host Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thanks for coming in and reviewing our place, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 192 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stopped in on way to Phoenix. There are two sides to this restaurant and we were on the Porky's Pub side. We did not try the breakfast side. The burgers were great, large, well cooked and very reasonable. We definitely would stop by again when going through the area.

Just a word about 5 stars. It was given because this restaurant at this price pint was tops! Nice bar, felt very country, staff very courteous, and food came hot and on time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ThreeScoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COUNTRYHOSTFLAGSTAFF, Owner at Country Host Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We love our burgers and we are glad to hear you loved it too. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a early morning breakfast and right off was greeted with a smile and good old country manners .I had the farmers platter which can I say for the price it makes it even better 3.99
.... it's also very nice that the general manager takes time out of his day to stop n talk to every customer (great people skills) makes you feel right at home good job country host and staff

1  Thank donnybravo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COUNTRYHOSTFLAGSTAFF, Owner at Country Host Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review. Hope we see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Visiting Flagstaff on our trip to Vegas and having late breakfast there we were lucky to run into Tasha, very professional and polite, Don't miss her once going there !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kurt727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COUNTRYHOSTFLAGSTAFF, Owner at Country Host Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Love the cold drinks and the awesome staff like Tasha Eric Ed!! Anita cruises over to say Hi everytime! Love how Tash knows what we drinking the sec we walk in the door and already getting it!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Danieglaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COUNTRYHOSTFLAGSTAFF, Owner at Country Host Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Country Host Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Country Host Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing