We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious meal on a snowy evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cyrano's - CLOSED

Cyrano's
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Contemporary
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious meal on a snowy evening”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We had a delicious meal and lovely service on a snowy evening last night. My meatballs and pasta were delightful and the others loved their lamb. Rafael provided gracious service. It was a lovely welcome. The ratatouille was fresh and fun.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KikiofMontparnasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    4
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just Above Average”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The interior décor is lovely and inviting. Same goes for the staff. The food, however left a little to be desired. It could have just been that we were the first in the restaurant for the night but all our sides seemed bland. I recommend trying your dish before letting the waiter run off with the pepper mill. Our appetizer was good, but the flatbread crust was very chewy. The actual entrees were well seasoned and tasty. The dessert (Crème Brulee Trilogy) was by far the best part of our meal. I would certain go back and give them another shot.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephmc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
89 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Good Dinner”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This restaurant has a lot going for it! I dined alone on a Sunday evening and was pleasantly surprised by the attentive service! A plentiful wine list, the wine was very good. The mozzarella balls were excellent as was the sorbet, I order a petite filet medium well, it came out rare, but I usually run into this situation. No chef wants to overcook a filet. It would have been better had I ordered a 'topper'. The scallops on the side were good. The baked potato with all the toppings and a side of carrots were excellent! I would definitely return if ever in the area and hungry for steak or seafood.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Return visits.”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Just spent the weekend in Flagstaff and ate here twice. As on our previous visits the food and service were superb. Excellent value for the price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zonasaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
169 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Three great outings this summer!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Contemporary elegant. Very fine cuisine. Good value for the gourmet in you. Husband (chef) and Wife (Maitre d') own the place and this is very friendly and client focused.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jwest64373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing