We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic pizza & good beer”

Beaver Street Brewery
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.00*
and up
Craft Beer and Wine Bike Tour of Flagstaff
Ranked #38 of 106 things to do in Flagstaff
Attraction details
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza & good beer”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stopped here for lunch on a recent trip to Flagstaff. The beers here were good, we had the sampler flight. I had the southwest chicken pizza and my husband had the El gourdo pizza.
Very generous portions for a four slice personal pizza and the taste was fantastic!

We had absolutely no wait for a table, and the waitress was very attentive and offered many suggestions.

Definitely would stop again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SJPitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    23
    11
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent pub”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I ate at Beaver Street Brewery this evening for the first time and we're very pleasantly surprised. We travel through Flagstaff two or three times a year and have never eaten here. Pub atmosphere, little noisy but that adds to the ambiance. Food was excellent as was the service. Very diverse food, beer and wine menu. This will be our "go to" place in Flagstaff for casual dining in the future.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Ok so this place has the best reviews in town for food, hands down. We arrived early for dinner because I figured they would get slammed. And they did. By the time we left the waiting room must have had 30 people waiting.
The host/hostess staff don't seem to know what they are doing. Either that or they don't care at all. So let's assume they don't know any better.
Our server was decent, nice. We ordered the chicken pot pie, home made chili (bowl), firecracker shrimp and three beverages.
The food arrived quickly. I had higher expectations of the chili. Could have been better. It was supposed to be chipotle, ginger, beef & bean.
The other two dishes simply lacked a little flavor and a little bit of a chef's touch. These were both ok dishes that could have been great. It felt like the dishes were more 'assembled' in the kitchen rather than cooked fresh. Almost like too much prep ahead of time? So that the dishes lacked flavor and really had the makings to be great. What a shame.
$45+ tip. I would give this place another try. But I would order the pizza.

Helpful?
Thank Gigi376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Eatery”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Tried this restaurant today during a busy lunch hour with a party of 6. Greeted warmly by hostess and was told about a 15 minute wait. Restaurant has a great patio as well as clean fun indoor area. After 10mins our table was ready. A friendly waitress greeted us and took our drink and appetizer order immediately. We thoroughly enjoyed the nachos, cheese fries and calamari !!! Then we ordered some ribs, burgers , mac&cheese and a Santa Fe Salad!! All were served hot and delicious. We also ordered a banana pudding for dessert , definitely worth the calories !!! The only reason I am giving it a 4 is because we had a party of 6 and were crammed on barstool with a party of four behind us, they had no room
As well because of us.. We would definitely come here again!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank getawaymom365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLENDALE, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“nice place to visit”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

heard about it on a TV review show, so decided to try it. Sat outside on a nice summer afternoon had pizzas and ale....a loud train went by which was a great thing to hear!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TYSKO2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beaver Street Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Beaver Street Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing