We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly surprised! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Spent Friday night at this Casino. Family of 4. The swimming pool is phenomenal, water temperature is spot on. Room temperature in pool is great. We will return for more stays. The whole staffing here were all pleasant. Rooms are nicely equipped and spacious. Keep the property well maintained and we will continue visiting. Thanks Twin Arrows.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank WILLIS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    210
    62
    22
    29
See reviews for
165
383
37
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We visit Arizona every year at Thanksgiving. We wanted to check this casino and hotel out and we were not disappointed. Of course everything is new but it was beautiful. We had an awesome room, beautiful decor, free coffee, water and wifi. The casino has all the new machines and a large variety. I am sensitive to smoke but was not an issue here. The food was good, prices not out of line like I expected reading previous reviews. The staff was very friendly and made you feel welcome. We really enjoyed our visit and actually won some money. We will can't wait to go back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Trudyinrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Even if you don't gamble this is worth a visit. The service, the people, the room are all fantastic. It is a great value and beautiful! This place is spotless and the food is fantastic. This was at the end of our trip home from Vegas and we enjoyed this as much as Vegas. Plan to return next year.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rnjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinArrowsAZ, Public Relations Manager at Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you so much. This made our Monday morning and we are passing it onto the team! Please visit again soon and have a lovely holiday.
Twin Arrows PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fecls1
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Just came back from a weekend at Twin Arrows. The place is beautiful. The rooms, gorgeous and the food was fanastic. I dont recommend playing the slots as I was there for a whole weekend and lost every time. I never saw anyone else win even small jackpots. Everyone that I spoke with said the same thing, that the machines are the "tightest they have ever seen". Aside from that we had a wonderful time as we stopped playing machines and played the poker and blackjack tables. Definately will go back to enjoy a weekend getaway but will not play the machines.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizwhittier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinArrowsAZ, Public Relations Manager at Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Liz,
Thank you for all the positive comments as well as the feedback on slots. We listen to these and other player’s comments and change out slots to meet guests’ needs and as more options become available.

Recently we replaced more than 400 game models with an emphasis on accommodating player’s recommendations. We continue to see payouts of more than $500,000 in jackpots monthly (some of the highest in AZ), but are in a continuous improvement cycle in slots – so keep letting us know your favorite games.

Feel free to email us directly if we can ever be of help at TwinArrowsPR@gmail.com
Happy and safe travels this holiday week,
Twin Arrows PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The room was just great ,Everyone was so nice the food was very good ,The slots were pretty good too.The Casino was enjoyable. We will be back.It We go to Las Vegas Hotels and I would rate this as one of the Best Hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetpotato86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

As a former executive for a large corporation and someone who spent upwards of 40 weeks a year traveling, I have stayed lots of really great hotels and some not so great. This one rates amongst the great ones. The hotel room was nicely appointed, spacious, clean, QUIET, and virtually every detail about it was well done. My hat is off to the owners and managers of the hotel for a first class experience all the way around. From check in, to check out, everything and every one was great. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. When you factor in the value of the room, I give this hotel 5 stars and a big thumbs up.

Room Tip: As with most hotels, the upper floors are the most quiet and most coveted by frequent travelers. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyAZ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinArrowsAZ, Public Relations Manager at Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
FlyAZ2012,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are passing along your compliments to the team and hope you do visit again.
Happy Travels,
Twin Arrows PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Texas
Level Contributor
351 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We drive to Las Vegas from Oklahoma and make Albuquerque or Flag Staff our stopping point depending how early we can leave. We booked a king room at Twin Arrows Casino and Hotel outside of Flagstaff which only had a shower and not tub. After the long 13 hour drive I was really tired and asked the nice gentlemen checking us in if they had a room with a tub. I wrote his name down and silly me threw it away; but he was really nice and said they were slow and upgraded us to one of their suites that had a large soaking tub and a separate shower at no extra charge. My husband went back down after we checked in and gave him a $20 tip to thank him for his generosity. We do the $20 trick normally if we are going to stay 2 or 3 nights to try and get an upgraded room and almost always works, but one night we don't. However, the room was really nice and was actually a 1 bedroom suite with a separate living area and a dry bar. The only thing we thought was a little strange was there was no desk/vanity area to sit down at and do your makeup or use your laptop. All rooms we stay in lately always have that. It was a corner suite so we had windows on both side and had a nice view the surrounding area. The bedroom and living room were both a nice size and each had a flat screen TV. The dry bar area had a refrigerator and a Keurig Machine with 3 K-Cups at no charge, which was very nice. We went down to their 24hour Cafe and the food was pretty good and about average pricing. We walked around to their indoor pool area and it was very nice with a Jacuzzi. We did play a few slot machines and of course they are like everywhere else on the penny slots...tight...tight...tight. We played the higher dominations and they at least gave us a little play for our money. Pretty much all of the Casinos have seen how popular all the Penny Slots are and they have made them so tight it's hard to enjoy playing them unless you bet only the 30 cent a spin minimum. Once you raise your bet to 90 cents or $1.50 a spin they shut down tighter than a drum. For me, I cannot play slots at the minimum...it's just way to boring. Overall, the hotel and restaurant were really good and you get a good value...just stay away from the slots and you might get out with some money.

Room Tip: If you are wanting a bathtub, make sure you ask for an upgraded room because even though their regul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinArrowsAZ, Public Relations Manager at Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Karen,
We are so glad you were able to relax after the long drive. We will pass on your feedback about the slots to our Player's Club and Casino General Manager. Please visit us again soon!
Twin Arrows PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
20.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
18.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
22.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
23.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
22.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort

Property: Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort
Address: 22181 Resort Blvd, Exit 219, I-40, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-9715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort is northern Arizona's premiere destination casino resort. Located just east of historical rich Flagstaff, Arizona, with the majestic San Francisco Peaks serving as it's western backdrop, Twin Arrows is the centerpiece of the Navajo Nations Gaming Enterprise properties. Here, art and architecture have combined to both embody and showcase the rich history of the Navajo people while providing an unparalleled casino resort experience. First and foremost, Twin Arrows will provide the very latest in games and gaming technology, often debuting new slot games before they're released to other casino properties in the state. Simply put there's no better gaming experience to be had in northern Arizona. Complementing the Twin Arrows' gaming experience will be luxury resort amenities, including luxury guest rooms, gourmet dining, culturally infused casual dining, a fitness center, heated indoor pool and more than 10,000 sq. feet of state-of-the-art meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing