We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Northern Arizona University Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Budget Inn(Flagstaff)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Autolodge Motel(Flagstaff)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
20
26
31
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
26
31
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas vegaswithin walking distanceconvenient locationroad tripventsleepingarizona
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We stayed at this motel in June 2010 for two weeks. The location is excellent with restaurants nearby within walking distance. Most important, one hardly hears the trains going through Flagstaff from this place; it makes for good sleeping. The ambience of the place is very plain. There have been some upgrades and the rooms are clean. However, this is an older motel with smaller rooms than what is available in the newer motels. The difference is that the room rate is considerably lower than the newer motels and yet the comfort level is the same. The motel staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaizeBlueVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The beds were comfortable and the parking in front of the room was convenient. Close to downtown area. Only downside there was no breakfast but overall was worth the price.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rateit10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed here on a spur of the moment night just to get out of the city. The motel is one of the nicer looking ones from the outside and the rooms were decent. I really didn't have any complaints since you cant expect much from a motel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabrina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Just needed a place to stay, got the room pretty easily. Layed down in bed after showering to find a huge bed bug crawling on me. After inspection of the sheets I found numerous more! Got a refund, but only after desk clerk came to check it out! Not a nice experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dodgecummins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Northern Arizona University Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your recent experience and find this very distressing. Our primary goal is always to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience. For that reason, we certainly take this very seriously and have forwarded it to management. We appreciate that you've taken the time to leave advice for our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We almost made the mistake of staying at one of the hotels up near the highway on the east side of the city, but luckily we were able to check the reviews for them before we settled in. We found out about the train tracks that run right by all of those hotels, so then we started looking for something else. The Arizonan Motel had some pretty good comments and ratings, so we decided to give it a try. ... Good Choice!

The motel is an old one, but its been recently renovated... obviously with a lot of care. We found new carpets, tiles and granite countertops in the bathroom. The TV was large and new. The air conditioner was new as well, and quiet enough that we slept with it on all night. There was even a small fridge in the room, and we had free internet access as well. All in all, we were pleasantly surprised and very happy with our choice. (Oh.. and the new pillowtop mattresses were super comfy!)

Of course, this is not a 4 or 5 star hotel... it doesn't claim to be... so for those that are extremely picky, you'd be better off to head for the nearest overpriced hotel. However, if you're travelling by yourself, or with your family, and good value, cleanliness and hospitality are what you're looking for, then I'd highly recommend this lovely little gem!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendaP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Northern Arizona University Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional guest experience. Thank you for sharing with us about our air conditioner and room. Please do come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews