We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Highland Country Inn
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Flagstaff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommendation”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and offer plenty of space.
Additianally to mention is the low price. It´s the ideal Motel in Flagstaff if you will stay there to make a trip to the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Roland P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    256
    135
    14
    7
See reviews for
124
208
52
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We had a huge room with a king sized bed in it on the first floor. It was very comfortable and very clean. There is no breakfast included, but coffee was always available in the lobby. There are a large number of restaurants within a short walk and an even greater choice a few minutes away in the car.
The staff here are so friendly. Everyone we spoke with had a smile and a great attitude. The motel is basic, but great value. I certainly recommend it as a good place to stay whilst visiting Flagstaff

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Welshman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel within walking distance of all the places we wanted to see during our short stay in Flagstaff. The fellow at the front desk was helpful and approachable. Parking lot was pretty packed and there was no elevator to the second (top) floor, so if you have heavy luggage or issues with stairs, ask for a room on the ground level. I'd definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEN
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

two night visit. Friendly and efficient. Downside: dangerous entrance at busy intersection with Rt. 66. A bit noisy but you can mask with very loud AC/Heat wall unit. No breakfast which frankly I did not miss. Upside: Clean, no frills, everything worked, bed comfy. across from a Nature's Grocer (convenient not cheap). Easy walk to downtown once you get across Rt. 66

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pakrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

near several fast food restaurants if you're feeling lazy. located near the main street where the shops are. checking in and out was fast. room is cozy and clean, it comes equipped with fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Violetferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Uk
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was a very comfortable hotel and the staff were very helpful. But beware there is no lift. We had to carry our cases up two flights of stairs. I suspect I could have asked for a ground floor room but had been travelling seventeen hours and just needed to sleep. Apart from that it was a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellersOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Our one night stay was very good, especially given we paid $65 for the night.

The room was a good size, clean, the only complaint I have is there was heavy odor in the room, despite the fact it was a non-smoking room.

The staff was friendly. The hotel is about an hour away from Sedona. AZ, and about the same distance to the Grand Canyon, both a must see!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beloslava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#25 of 65 in Flagstaff
424 reviews
2.0 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.8 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,078 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 65 in Flagstaff
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Country Inn

Property: Highland Country Inn
Address: 223 S. Milton Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Highland Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Highland Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Country Hotel Flagstaff
Highland Country Flagstaff
Country Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Country Inn
Highland Country Inn Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing