We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shelter in a storm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Highland Country Inn
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The hotel is affordable, clean, and super conveniently located. I was in town for 3 weeks on business and stayed here without complaint. If you like to walk to get food this is a perfect 7-10 minute walk from historic downtown. The hotel is located right next to Natural Grocers and there is a convenience store across the street. The guest laundry machines are very clean and crank out a load quickly. I found the wireless internet reliable. The family that owns and runs the place are very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to any transient or more extended stay traveler. The only tip I have is that the driveway into the hotel can be a pain to access from Milton Street if you are going northbound and expecting to make a lefthand turn onto West Clay during rush hour, because there is no left turn green arrow! So if you are trying to do this during rush hour be ready to wait for ever or make some stupid driving manuver... A better alternative headed northbound on Milton would be to turn left onto S. Malpais Lane (at the Dairy Queen) and follow straight to the stop and then right onto West Clay and then left into driveway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rhus t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and offer plenty of space.
Additianally to mention is the low price. It´s the ideal Motel in Flagstaff if you will stay there to make a trip to the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Roland P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We had a huge room with a king sized bed in it on the first floor. It was very comfortable and very clean. There is no breakfast included, but coffee was always available in the lobby. There are a large number of restaurants within a short walk and an even greater choice a few minutes away in the car.
The staff here are so friendly. Everyone we spoke with had a smile and a great attitude. The motel is basic, but great value. I certainly recommend it as a good place to stay whilst visiting Flagstaff

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Welshman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel within walking distance of all the places we wanted to see during our short stay in Flagstaff. The fellow at the front desk was helpful and approachable. Parking lot was pretty packed and there was no elevator to the second (top) floor, so if you have heavy luggage or issues with stairs, ask for a room on the ground level. I'd definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

two night visit. Friendly and efficient. Downside: dangerous entrance at busy intersection with Rt. 66. A bit noisy but you can mask with very loud AC/Heat wall unit. No breakfast which frankly I did not miss. Upside: Clean, no frills, everything worked, bed comfy. across from a Nature's Grocer (convenient not cheap). Easy walk to downtown once you get across Rt. 66

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pakrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

near several fast food restaurants if you're feeling lazy. located near the main street where the shops are. checking in and out was fast. room is cozy and clean, it comes equipped with fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Violetferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was a very comfortable hotel and the staff were very helpful. But beware there is no lift. We had to carry our cases up two flights of stairs. I suspect I could have asked for a ground floor room but had been travelling seventeen hours and just needed to sleep. Apart from that it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellersOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#26 of 66 in Flagstaff
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.8 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#23 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Country Inn

Address: 223 S. Milton Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £41 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Highland Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Highland Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Country Hotel Flagstaff
Highland Country Flagstaff
Country Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Country Inn
Highland Country Inn Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing