We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay for overnight stay.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Highland Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Highland Country Inn
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Okay for overnight stay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

The location is walking distance from historic downtown and across the street from NAU. It is down the street from Lowell Observatory as well. This is a great location for touring, but it can get tricky to get in and out of at certain times of day. The room cleanliness was spotty. The linens and towels were okay. There were no apparent outlets in the room! We had to hunt for an open outlet to charge our phones, but finally found one behind the t.v. stand. The bathroom has very limited counter space- as in nearly nonexistent. The service was standard and the front desk person was courteous.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lieu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    245
    130
    14
    7
See reviews for
115
200
50
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

The hotel is affordable, clean, and super conveniently located. I was in town for 3 weeks on business and stayed here without complaint. If you like to walk to get food this is a perfect 7-10 minute walk from historic downtown. The hotel is located right next to Natural Grocers and there is a convenience store across the street. The guest laundry machines are very clean and crank out a load quickly. I found the wireless internet reliable. The family that owns and runs the place are very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to any transient or more extended stay traveler. The only tip I have is that the driveway into the hotel can be a pain to access from Milton Street if you are going northbound and expecting to make a lefthand turn onto West Clay during rush hour, because there is no left turn green arrow! So if you are trying to do this during rush hour be ready to wait for ever or make some stupid driving manuver... A better alternative headed northbound on Milton would be to turn left onto S. Malpais Lane (at the Dairy Queen) and follow straight to the stop and then right onto West Clay and then left into driveway.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhus t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and offer plenty of space.
Additianally to mention is the low price. It´s the ideal Motel in Flagstaff if you will stay there to make a trip to the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Roland P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We had a huge room with a king sized bed in it on the first floor. It was very comfortable and very clean. There is no breakfast included, but coffee was always available in the lobby. There are a large number of restaurants within a short walk and an even greater choice a few minutes away in the car.
The staff here are so friendly. Everyone we spoke with had a smile and a great attitude. The motel is basic, but great value. I certainly recommend it as a good place to stay whilst visiting Flagstaff

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Welshman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel within walking distance of all the places we wanted to see during our short stay in Flagstaff. The fellow at the front desk was helpful and approachable. Parking lot was pretty packed and there was no elevator to the second (top) floor, so if you have heavy luggage or issues with stairs, ask for a room on the ground level. I'd definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEN
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

two night visit. Friendly and efficient. Downside: dangerous entrance at busy intersection with Rt. 66. A bit noisy but you can mask with very loud AC/Heat wall unit. No breakfast which frankly I did not miss. Upside: Clean, no frills, everything worked, bed comfy. across from a Nature's Grocer (convenient not cheap). Easy walk to downtown once you get across Rt. 66

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pakrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
199 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

near several fast food restaurants if you're feeling lazy. located near the main street where the shops are. checking in and out was fast. room is cozy and clean, it comes equipped with fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Violetferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#19 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Country Inn

Property: Highland Country Inn
Address: 223 S. Milton Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Highland Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Highland Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Country Hotel Flagstaff
Highland Country Flagstaff
Country Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Country Inn
Highland Country Inn Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing