We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional at the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Highland Country Inn
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional at the price”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed for one night on our way to Grand Canyon. The room was clean and comfortable with TV, microwave, fridge, hairdryer and Pantene shampoos, alarm clock, air con, and table and chairs. The desk was very welcoming and they even put the coffee on at 5.30am for us. Outstanding value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    256
    135
    14
    7
See reviews for
124
208
52
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed at Highland Country Inn last week for two nights. The motel is basic, but clean and, although on a main road, was pretty quiet (apart from our neighbours,whose repeated seeking of assurances that their room door would open and close successfully provided entertainment throughout the course of the evening). The motel is a ten minute walk to the bars and restaurants of Flagstaff.
Whilst the rooms have fridges and a microwave, there was no kettle/ coffee maker which would have been appreciated.
All in all a good stay, would stay there again, and recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I arrived late Thursday afternoon and checked in. The process was smooth and the front desk was neat and organized. Our room was upstairs, it was clean, comfortable, had everything we needed. Comfortable bed, refrigerator (cold) flat screen TV, and nice shower. Really for the money we couldn't ask for more. Sleeping was fine and the complex was not noisy. A short walk in the morning to a great country breakfast. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I would say all rooms are equal, just depends if you like upstairs or down. It's a small propert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We were in town to do the Ale Trail and visit all the local breweries on the list. Almost all were within walking distance of this motel.

This place was very clean, and the staff at both check in and out were super nice. Coffee and tea are both available in the lobby.

There is a nice table in the room along with a refrigerator and a microwave.

We stayed in a room right at the top of the outside stairs and I had my doubts that noise
Would be a problem, but it wasn't at all.

I would stay here again if I happen through Flagstaff

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SJPitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

It's close enough to the town centre and the Amtrak station - 10 min. walk.
The place does not offer breakfast and there aren't many restaurants nearby but there's a grocery store right in front of the place and the room is equipped with a microwave and a fridge. The room was clean too.
Free wifi is available and the connection was good!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WhiteMoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Tomas
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just about said it all in the title. Henry Patel and his family run this great little motel on the corner of Milton and Butler and across from the NAU campus. Superb people and a great stay. Fridge, Micro, a/c, flat screen, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milomccowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Its was ok value and cleanish. We needed somewhere close to the main road as were visit the canyon and so on. Did not notice the traffic noise outside, but could be down to it being the weekend. Not many things nearby, had to drive around as it was cold.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naisarg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#25 of 65 in Flagstaff
424 reviews
2.0 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.8 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,078 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 65 in Flagstaff
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Country Inn

Property: Highland Country Inn
Address: 223 S. Milton Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Highland Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Highland Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Country Hotel Flagstaff
Highland Country Flagstaff
Country Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Country Inn
Highland Country Inn Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing