We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Highland Country Inn
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Phoenix, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value.”
Reviewed 30 December 2008

My family of 2 adults and 2 kids age 4 & 7 were looking for a place to stay for one night after a day playing in the Flagstaff snow. I saw this property and read the reviews but was still hesitant because the price was so low. We decided to book anyway and stayed on Dec. 29th.

We were not disappointed with our 2 Queen bed room. Although the room was small, it was very clean. It even had a microwave and good sized mini-fridge. The sheets, blankets, and even comforters were clean. The pillows were fluffy. The heat worked well.

I have to say that for $51 (including tax!), this was an awesome deal. It's a great place for a short stay when you don't want to spend a lot.

The only negative is the train noise, but I believe you'd hear that at any of the hotels/motels closeby.

  • Liked — The price!
  • Disliked — The train noise.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harobubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    257
    135
    14
    7
See reviews for
126
208
52
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2008

Large clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Free coffee and Wifi is provided and an on-site laundry is available. There is no breakfast but lots of restaurants and fast food places nearby. A fridge and microwave were also in the room.

Very good value.

  • Liked — Very good value, clean large rooms, good facilities
  • Disliked — no breakfast provided
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KEMerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2008

We researched "budget" hotels in Flagstaff using TripAdvisor before our trip, and found this place with a 4.1 rating. It was a very nice stay for $42.50, two queens. Larger room on first floor, we backed our rental van right up to the door, easy unloading and loading of luggage. Very clean and updated room and bathroom, nice beds and pleasant staff. We were very pleased.

  • Liked — Reasonable price
  • Disliked — No views
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kbmcdowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2008

No fancy rooms but there was everything we needed and everything was extremely clean.
Good location at walking distance to Historic Downtown.
We paid $46 per night, an excellent deal though.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jessica4wildlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2008

I thought this motel was great. It was fantastic value for money (I paid $50 a night) and the room was fairly spacious and clean with a comfortable king size bed and a tv, microwave and fridge. It's also within walking distance to the downtown area and I found the staff very friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lc008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2008

I stayed here for 1 night in september 2008 whilst passing through Flagstaff. I thought this motel was comfortable & clean & I enjoyed my short stay here. I didn't get bothered by the train noises at night. The motel is on the main strip through the centre of town & it can get quite busy at rush hour. There was no breakfast available at this motel. I would stay here again if I was stopping in Flagstaff.

  • Liked — It was quiet &n clean
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flixflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2008

Great older motel. Not great looking from the outside, but the room was very clean. There was less train noise at this motel than other motels where I have stayed in Flagstaff. The reviews on this site are right on as to the condition of this motel. It is old but well kept. I will stay here again on my next trip to Flagstaff.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ArnoldAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#25 of 65 in Flagstaff
426 reviews
2.0 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 65 in Flagstaff
364 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Country Inn

Property: Highland Country Inn
Address: 223 S. Milton Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Highland Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Highland Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Country Hotel Flagstaff
Highland Country Flagstaff
Country Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Country Inn
Highland Country Inn Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing