We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Inn”
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Budget Inn”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This motel was basic, clean, quiet, and the bed was comfortable. It was a business trip, so we weren't there much. Acceptable price for what we needed and the location met our needs, also.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mzazsonshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    218
    95
    12
    10
See reviews for
115
168
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Perfect hotel for Grand canyon trips. Clean, safe and close to Flagstaff.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnchumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This motel is located within walking distance of Walgreen’s, Chipotle, Panda Express, Safeway, Baskin-Robbins, and a number of other businesses. The rooms were clean, and the front-desk staff friendly.

On the minus side, they offered no breakfast at all, which is definitely unusual these days. There was not even a coffeemaker in the room! There was one in the lobby, but with only regular coffee, no decaf. Very…minimalistic…on the breakfast end of things. Note: iIf the root problem is that they don’t have a breakfast room, I’d think they could manage something like a brown-bag breakfast.

Like most modern travelers, we bring along an assortment of gadgets that crave recharging by the end of the day; I even pack one or two power strips so that we can charge everything with a minimal number of electrical outlets. Well, minimal was the word for it; I had to squeeze the power-strip plug into the outlet behind the TV, which worked, but was hardly convenient.

One other glaring omission from the room was a clock. I don’t know when I last stayed in a motel without a clock on the nightstand.

On the whole, it was OK, but not great.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yobabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIFLG, Director of Sales at Budget Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to voice your opinions and concerns. We strive to make our guests as happy as possible when staying at the Budget Inn Flagstaff. We have newly renovated the hotel and have done our best to give guests what they most request. We, unfortunately, do not offer a breakfast any longer. We had tried a few years back and the guests were not satisfied with just a brown bag breakfast. Therefor, we decided it best to forgo breakfast as we believe if it is not done right, it shouldn't be done at all. We are a Budget Hotel and hope you found our rates suitable to the accommodations and the new renovations. Thank you again for your feedback and we will take all information into consideration for our future guests as well as your possible future return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Typical motel setup but the sheets seemed to be made of some synthetic material which meant i was uncomfortable all night. Location was fine and the price was right but the next time we hit flagstaff we paid more and were much happier.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Five15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Based on the reviews here I booked this place for our family as a stopover between the Grand Canyon and New Mexico. It was cheap, something like $50 for the night. We rolled in late at night and were a bit disappointed. It was really cold and my young daughter looked at the blankets and said, "These aren't blankets, they're PLASTIC." Luckily we had some sleeping bags in the car that kept us warm at night.

Nothing horrible here, just a $50 motel that's worth about what you pay for it. Another $50 will get you something a LOT nicer.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaArroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eads, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We just wanted a crash pad for the night before our Grand Canyon visit, and this was just the thing we were looking for. Rooms have been remodeled and are clean and comfortable right on the main drag and also have a fridge and microwave. It is very small with no perks like a pool or breakfast. Otherwise it would have been five stars. Wish there was breakfast, but we planned on leaving at dawn so we probably would have left before it was offered. All in all this was well worth the price on the main drag of Flagstaff.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Peaks, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Clean, large, quiet rooms that were well priced and conveniently located. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in Flagstaff on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unklesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 65 in Flagstaff
515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 65 in Flagstaff
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,073 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#21 of 65 in Flagstaff
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 913 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0816
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff
Budget Inn Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing