We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, economical motel”
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent, economical motel”
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stayed here during Family Weekend for NAU, and used the room only for sleeping. The staff was helpful, even when the battery on the door ran out and needed replacing. The room was clean and the amenities were all covered, even if they were basic. This isn't a luxurious place, but I would definitely stay here again, when I am in town to visit my student.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    220
    95
    12
    11
See reviews for
116
170
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Okemos, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Recently remodeled. Very clean. Refrigerator and micro. No coffee or cont breakfast. Well priced. Quiet.

I would go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandu517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Spent two nights ahead of hiking trip at Grand Canyon; service was warm and friendly, room spotlessly clean, great location a quick walk to downtown shops and restaurants and u iversity, and bargain price. My go to place to stay in Flag.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCTraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The motel was clean, quiet and a centrally located near the Historic Downtown area, but not so close to the road as to be noisy. The person at the front desk was polite and efficient.
We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCandBeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Inexpensive, clean, nice functional room. We rolled out of a horrible campsite in Sedona and wandered into this place off of Trip Advisor reviews. We were very happy. Nothing fancy, but clean. Many places in Flag to stay, I would go here everytime, unless my mother in law was paying then I would go someplace expensive. Nice stop over on the way to the GC.

Room Tip: Burger joint behind the restaurant was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liketwobike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Quiet place, surprizingly no train noises at all. Room was clean, perfect for what we paid for it. The biggest surprise came when we had to cut our trip short by one day, the Budget Inn operator refunded our full room price. This is something we didn't expect as he didn't have to do this. Absolutely amazing. I know where I will be stayin when visiting Flagstaff the next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Never thought I'd have such nice things to say about a Budget Inn, but this was a very comfortable, clean room at a good price. Even the roach motels in Flagstaff are over-priced, so we were delighted to avoid a total fleecing AND be able to relax in the same stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nabisafl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#16 of 65 in Flagstaff
520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 65 in Flagstaff
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,096 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
3.5 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 913 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0816
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff
Budget Inn Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing