We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, clean room”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
California
Level Contributor
213 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Good, clean room”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We were staying on a Friday (Labor Day weekend), there was no vacancy, we're glad we had made a reservation. We chose this hotel because of the reviews and price that night ($99).

Good motel, room was large and pleasant enough for the both of us. Everything was really clean. Easy check-in. Close to old town and store area. I don't know about breakfast, I wasn't told where it was supposed to happen and we usually hate that kind of breakfast (bad food and plastic all over the place) anyway.

We would consider staying there again when in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigmoumout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    210
    92
    9
    9
See reviews for
110
161
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

I stay here every year on my annual hiking trip and it is the best deal in Flag. Extremely clean and comfortable, it isn't luxurious but a great value. Within an easy walk to downtown Flag shops and restaurants with amenities nearby. And super-nice staff.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCTraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

considering the high prices of hotels in this city, this hotel was reasonably priced for what we got. The room was clean and met our needs for one night. The was a frig and micro. The room is fairly small, but again, OK for one night. We would stay here again if just passing through.

Room Tip: no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My husband and I spent two nights here while on a road trip. We arrived after an 11 hour drive and were greeted by a friendly staff. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the hotel so we were able to re-heat leftovers from our meal the first night. Two big things for me were plenty of hot water in the shower and most of all it is QUIET at night. This is often a big problem at bargain hotels but not here. We slept soundly. We are often on a budget when we travel and have spent more on hotels that weren't as nice. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

As I say I had no complaints about the hotel and in particular loved the views of Snowy Peak, room was fine and facilities were acceptable. Guy in reception was a different matter, slightly rude and made me very glad we had only one night there! Otherwise pretty good and parking very convenient!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voodoochilled1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Motel clean and in a very good location.
Room and conditioning alright, clean beds and toilet.
Price quite high (110 $), maybe because of crowded period.
No breakfast. By the way, choice overall suggested.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kakkiele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

chose this based on good reviews on TA. no regret , close to everything , traffic could get crazy at times.

there is pretty good Chinese Buffet nearby , it is like $12 or something per person , ok food.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bestjsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
498 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
1.2 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 63 in Flagstaff
627 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff
Budget Inn Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing