We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in Flagstaff”
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

At $64 this was a great find. Clean room with refreigerator and microwave right on the main road. My only complaint would be that the fan went on in the bathroom when you turned on the light a minor annoyance. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

Hotel was perfect for a one-night layover. Clean, quiet and a large bed. Lots of parking. Will stay here again next time we are passing by. there are great places to eat in Flagstaff, unfortunately they are a bit far away [when walking], but can get to them with a short 5 min car ride. there was a neat looking diner right next door - didn't get a chance to visit it, but will check it out next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joel_henderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here for one night en route to Canyonlands and a good find it was. Plenty of parking, quiet but in a central location with all amenities close at hand. The room was clean & comfortable and the bed was great. I would recommend this place to anyone who requires clean & cheap accommodation in the area

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irish_Traveller_45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We were staying on a Friday (Labor Day weekend), there was no vacancy, we're glad we had made a reservation. We chose this hotel because of the reviews and price that night ($99).

Good motel, room was large and pleasant enough for the both of us. Everything was really clean. Easy check-in. Close to old town and store area. I don't know about breakfast, I wasn't told where it was supposed to happen and we usually hate that kind of breakfast (bad food and plastic all over the place) anyway.

We would consider staying there again when in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica4wildlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

I stay here every year on my annual hiking trip and it is the best deal in Flag. Extremely clean and comfortable, it isn't luxurious but a great value. Within an easy walk to downtown Flag shops and restaurants with amenities nearby. And super-nice staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCTraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

considering the high prices of hotels in this city, this hotel was reasonably priced for what we got. The room was clean and met our needs for one night. The was a frig and micro. The room is fairly small, but again, OK for one night. We would stay here again if just passing through.

Room Tip: no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My husband and I spent two nights here while on a road trip. We arrived after an 11 hour drive and were greeted by a friendly staff. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the hotel so we were able to re-heat leftovers from our meal the first night. Two big things for me were plenty of hot water in the shower and most of all it is QUIET at night. This is often a big problem at bargain hotels but not here. We slept soundly. We are often on a budget when we travel and have spent more on hotels that weren't as nice. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#19 of 65 in Flagstaff
532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 65 in Flagstaff
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#23 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#7 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 913 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0816
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £42 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff
Budget Inn Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing